AT A SPECIAL BOARD MEETING OF THE BOARD OF TRUSTEES OF THE ECTOR COUNTY INDEPENDENT SCHOOL DISTRICT HELD IN THE ADMINISTRATION BUILDING BOARD ROOM, 802 NORTH SAM HOUSTON, ODESSA, ECTOR COUNTY, TEXAS, at 6:30 P.M., December 9, 2008, with the following members:

Present: Absent:

Fay Batch
Ray Beaty DC
Carol Gregg
Dr. Donnie Norwood
Tom Pace
Dr. Donna Smith
Yollie Wilkins

School Officials: Hector Mendez, Janet Baker, Dr. Steve Brown, David Finley, Leon

Fuller, Wendy Hines, Brian Moersch

Others: Roy Waggoner, Lynn Whisenhunt, Glenn DeMoss, Mike Barker, Sgt.

Pete Frankson, Michelle DeMoss, Dana Christian, Brian Carney, Kathy Sanders, Jimmy Edwards, Claudia Carey, Mike Atkins,

Michael Adkins, Al Harris, Nelda Loya

20397 Meeting Called to Order: Carol Gregg, Board President, called the

Special Board of Trustees Meeting to order.

20398 Level III Grievance Hearing for Michelle DeMoss: A Level III Grievance

Hearing for Michelle DeMoss was held.

20399 Closed Meeting (Level III Grievance Hearing – Michelle DeMoss)

Personnel Matters – Section 551.074 of the Texas Government Code
[Board will deliberate the appointment, employment, evaluation, reassignment, duties, discipline, or dismissal of public employees of the District or hear a complaint or charge against an officer or an employee]; Section 551.082 of the Texas Government Code [Board will deliberate a complaint or charge brought against an employee of

the school district by another employee]: Carol Gregg, Board President, convened the Board of Trustees in Executive Session at 7:27 PM.

Carol Gregg, Board President, stated the Board ended its Closed or Executive Session at 7:40 P.M.

Approval to take Action on Level III Grievance filed by Michelle <u>20400</u> **DeMoss:** Moved by Norwood, seconded by Wilkins to uphold the Level II Grievance decision but allow Mrs. DeMoss to renegotiate her professional growth plan with her supervisor. Motion unanimously approved. <u>20401</u> Adjournment: Carol Gregg, Board President, adjourned the Special Board Meeting at 7:41 PM.

> **Board President Board Secretary**

Carol Gregg

Fay Batch