DRAFT

Minutes of the May 11, 2010 - Special Meeting

The Board of Trustees of the Coppell Independent School District, #057-922, met in a special work session on Tuesday, May 11, 2010 at 7:33 a.m. The meeting was called to order by President Cindy Warner.

Members present: Cindy Warner, President; Susie Kemp, Secretary; Scott Orr; David Apple; and Anthony Hill. A quorum was present.

Members absent: Bennett Ratliff, Vice President (arrived after the meeting was adjourned)

Staff present: Dr. Jeff Turner, Superintendent; and Kay Ryon, Assistant Secretary for the Board of Trustees.

Notice of this meeting was posted on May 7, 2010 at 2:25 p.m.

The canvass of the school board election was postponed because of three outstanding overseas ballots which are not due to the Dallas County Elections Ballot Board until May 13, 2010.

David Apple made a motion to canvass the Board of Trustees election returns (for Place 1, Place 2, and Place 3) at a special meeting to be held on May 17, 2010 at 6:30 p.m. Susie Kemp seconded the motion. The motion carried 6-0.

Scott Orr made a motion to adopt a Resolution nominating Dr. Jeff Turner for the Texas Association of School Boards Superintendent of the Year. Thom Hulme seconded the motion. The motion carried 6-0.

The meeting was adjourned at 7:37 a.m.

| Cindy Warner, | Board : | Preside | nt | |
|----------------|---------|---------|----|--|
| | | | | |
| | | | | |
| usie Kemp, Sec | retary | | | |