SOUTHEAST ISLAND SCHOOL DISTRICT Resolution 2024-03

WHEREAS, the Southeast Island School District schools include AK-TRAILS Correspondence, Barry Craig Stewart Kasaan, Hollis, Howard Valentine Coffman Cove, Hyder, Naukati, Port Alexander, Thorne Bay, and Whale Pass; AND

WHEREAS, an Advisory School Council (ASC) can be established at each Southeast Island School District school; AND

WHEREAS, the school ASC's function under the direction of the Southeast Island School District Board of Education; AND

WHEREAS, each ASC can establish accounts, including but not limited to checking accounts, savings accounts, and certificates of deposit (CD's) at federally insured banks or credit unions; AND

WHEREAS, the ASC's for Hollis School, Naukati School, and Port Alexander School currently have accounts established at First Bank; AND

WHEREAS, the ASC's for Barry Craig Stewart Kasaan School, Howard Valentine Coffman Cove School, Hyder School, Thorne Bay School, and Whale Pass School currently have accounts established at Tongass Federal Credit Union; AND

WHEREAS, Rodney Morrison is the current superintendent for Southeast Island School District; AND

WHEREAS, Sherry Becker and Deidre Jenson are no longer employed by Southeast Island School District; AND

WHEREAS, One of the duties of the superintendent is to act as an account signatory.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED: The Southeast Island School District Board of Education authorizes updating the list of authorized signers on the Southeast Island School District accounts and ASC accounts to add Rodney Morrison as an authorized signer and to remove Sherry Becker and Deidre Jenson as authorized signers, effective immediately.

ADOPTED January 17, 2024, at a duly convened meeting of the Southeast Island School District Board of Education at which a quorum was present and voting.

Attested:

Shannon Silverthorn SISD Board President Sandy Curtis SISD Board Clerk