AT A SPECIAL MEETING OF THE BOARD OF TRUSTEES OF THE ECTOR COUNTY INDEPENDENT SCHOOL DISTRICT HELD AT THE ADMINISTRATION BOARD ROOM, 802 NORTH SAM HOUSTON, ODESSA, ECTOR COUNTY, TEXAS, AT 6:00 P.M., September 20, 2016, WITH THE FOLLOWING MEMBERS:

Present: Absent:

Ray Beaty, D.C. Dr. Steve Brown Teri Ervin Carol Gregg Nelson Minyard Dr. Donna Smith Doyle Woodall

School Officials: Tom Crowe, Mike Adkins, David Harwell, Wendy Hines, David

Finley, Roy Garcia, Keith Garinger, Carolyn Gonzalez, Brian

Moersch, Todd Vesely, Kellie Wilks

Others: Marlane Burns, Carla Byrne, Jason Osborne, Jane & Jeff Boles, Lisa

Wills, Michael Neiman, Gregory Nelson, Yolanda Hernandez, Lisa Mitchell, Ann McClarty, Roy Gillian, Nichole Logan, Wayne Squires, Regina Lee, Nancy Flores, Tina Lopez, Dr. Taylor, Mike Atkins,

Cynthia McNabb, Elaine Sparks, Mary Franco

<u>Meeting Called to Order</u>: Teri Ervin, Board President, called the Board of Trustees Meeting to order at 6:00 p.m.

<u>Request for Approval of 2016 Certified Appraisal Roll</u>: Moved by Brown, seconded by Minyard to approve 2016 Certified Appraisal Roll as presented.

The total appraised value decreased from \$16,463,946,244 in 2015 to \$15,127,817,859 in 2016, a decrease of 8.115%.

The total taxable value decreased from \$13,190,683,066 in 2015 to \$11,855,872,243 in 2016, a decrease of 10.119% decrease.

Motion unanimously approved.

<u>Public Hearing to Discuss Proposed 2016 Tax Rate</u>: Chief Financial Officer David Harwell presented the proposed 2016 Tax Rate. In accordance with the Truth-in-Taxation requirements the notice for the Public Hearing was published on September 3, 2015 in the Odessa American.

There were no citizens' requests to address the Proposed 2016 Tax Rate.

No action required.

Request for Approval of 2016 Tax Rate: Moved by Brown, "I move that the property tax rate be decreased by the adoption of a tax rate of \$1.15. I move that the tax rate resolution be adopted as presented". Gregg seconded the motion.

Motion unanimously approved.

<u>23493</u>	Adjournment: Teri Ervin, Board 6:06 p.m.	President, adjourned the Board meeting at
	Board President Teri Wheat Ervin, MEd	Board Secretary Ray Beaty, D.C.