## **DRAFT**

## Minutes of the January 3, 2017 - Special School Board Meeting

The Board of Trustees of the Coppell Independent School District, #057-922, met in a special session on January 3, 2017, at 6:00 p.m. in the Board Room of the Vonita White Administration Building, 200 S. Denton Tap Road. The meeting was called to order by President Anthony Hill.

Members present: Anthony Hill, President; Tracy Fisher, Vice-President; Judy Barbo, Secretary; Leigh Walker; Jill Popelka; Amy Dungan; and Thom Hulme (arrived at 6:08 p.m.)

A quorum was present.

Notice of this meeting was posted on December 16, 2016, at 4:30 p.m.

Staff present: Dr. Mike Waldrip, Superintendent; Brad Hunt; Dr. Marilyn Dension; Sid Grant; Kelly Penny; Dr. Penny Tramel; Deana Dynis; Mary Kemper; Dr. Linda Cook; Heather Cato; Dodie Kasper; Regina Owens; Louis Macias; and Kathy Creek

The following topics were discussed:

- Demographic Report
- 9<sup>th</sup> Grade Center Plan
- Middle School Final Design

Tracy Fisher made a motion to adjourn the meeting. Judy Barbo seconded the motion. The motion carried 7-0.

The meeting was adjourned at 8:59 p.m.

Anthony Hill, Board P	resident
Judy Barbo, Secretary	