8D. Action Date: November 26, 2007

SUBJECT: ELECTION OF MEMBERS OF BOARD OF DIRECTORS FOR

TARRANT APPRAISAL DISTRICT

BOARD GOAL: N/A

FISCAL NOTE: None

Background Information:

- The terms of service for the five (5) elected Directors of the Tarrant Appraisal District expire December 31, 2007.
- The deadline for nominations has passed.
- Attached is a list of the current Board of Directors, nominees for the 2008-2009 term, the Calculation of Taxing Entity Votes, and an official ballot.

Administrative Considerations:

- The Board received this information as a preview on November 12, 2007.
- Keller ISD is entitled to cast 268 votes collectively or separately for the following nominees: Dionne Bagsby, John Clanton, John T. Eubanks, John Molyneaux, Harold Patterson, Joe Potthoff
- The Board of Trustees received a request for endorsement for John T. Eubanks.

The Board of Trustees casts their 268 votes for John T. Eubanks for the Board of Directors of the Tarrant Appraisal District.

Respectfully submitted,

James Veitenheimer Superintendent