## **UNOFFICIAL MINUTES**

The Board of Trustees of the Aubrey I.S.D. met in regular session on Wednesday, October 9, 2013, in the Aubrey Board House on Hwy. 377 in Aubrey, Texas. President Ron Bullock called the meeting to order at 6:30 pm.

Members Present : Colleen Dow, Marcus Pierce, Jim Milacek, Ron Bullock, Joey

Saxon, and John Brogdon

Members Absent :

Other Guest : Interim Superintendent Sanders, CFO James Monaco and various

guests.

Consent Agenda Minutes September

18, 2013 : On a motion from Jim Milacek and second by John Brogdon the

Board unanimously approved the minutes of the Sept. 18, 2013

Board meeting as presented to the Board.

**New Business** 

MOU for the Aubrey ISD Police Department with Denton County, City of Aubrey, City of Krugerville, City of Crossroads and Town of

Providence : On a motion from Colleen Dow and second by Marcus Pierce the

board voted unanimously to approve the MOU's as presented to the

Board. (see attached)

Interlocal Cooperative Agreement for Tax Collection with Denton County

: On a motion from Marcus Pierce and second by Jim Milacek the

Board voted unanimously to approve the Interlocal Agreement for Tax Collection with Denton County as presented to the Board. (see

attached)

Policy DEB (LEGAL)	: On a motion from Colleen Dow and second by Marcus Pierce the Board voted unanimously to approve the Police Department Policy DEB (LEGAL) as presented to the Board. (see attached)
<u> </u>	executive session at 6:39pm under article 551.071 upon returning 7:01pm the Board took the following action:
Personnel	
Hiring Aubrey ISD Police Chief	: On a motion from Joey Saxon and second by Jim Milacek the Board voted unanimously to approve hiring Jason Massengale as the Aubrey ISD Police Chief.
Superintendent's Report	: Interim Superintendent Sanders informed the Board about: a) New Agenda Items 1) Plan of Action Concession Stand
There being no further bu adjourn. All voted approv	siness to come before the Board, Joey Saxon made the motion to val. Time 7:15 pm.

Marcus Pierce, Secretary

Police Department

Ron Bullock, President