

Recognitions for Tuesday, November 19, 2013

Joyner Activities Building 5:00 pm

- <u>2013 National Artsonia's Annual Leadership Award for Family & Community</u> <u>Involvement and Technology Integration in the Arts</u> – Rankin Art Teacher Jamie Baker. Rankin's online art gallery ranks #5 in the state.
- 2. <u>Champions of Change</u> Joyner and Rankin Elementary received this honor by MDE for helping to close the achievement gap
- 3. Diana Ezell earned her Doctorate in Education.
- <u>TPSD Partnership with Community Bank</u> hosted a dinner honoring Teachers of Distinction and principals.
- 5. TPSD recognizes the following <u>churches for partnering</u> with our schools and serving our students:
 - Lawndale Presbyterian Church
 - The Orchard
- 6. <u>Rankin PTO</u> for providing a spa day for all Rankin Staff
 - a. Toni Martin
 - b. Amanda Westmoreland
 - c. Missy Wilson
 - d. Christina Weir
- 7. THS Athletic Partnership with MLM Jimmy Long and Joe Yarber
- 8. <u>TPSD 2013 MSBA Lighthouse Lantern Award</u>
- TMS students win <u>2013-14 American History Essay Contest</u> Daniel Palmer and Skylar Nix

10. <u>THS Robotics Team</u> – 3rd Place in MS BEST Robotics Competition Sponsors – Amanda Gamble, Christina Jordan, Virginia Mathis, and Justin Connolly

Destiny	Burns
Jonathan	Clark
Derwin	Crump
William	Herrington
Bailey	Hitt
Joshua	Hopkins
Jake	Houston
Avram	McGaha
Anfernee	Owens
Mehul	Patel
McKinney	Pitts
Jacob	Richardson
Austin	Richey
Tucker	Sheffield
Anthony	Thompson
Chandler	Vasquez
Caleb	Wallar
Stefanie	Burcham
Emily	Kent
Vaughn	Seamster
Ajay	Singh
Carl	Williams Jr

11. THS Girls and Boys Swim Teams – State Championships

Girls Team

Anslee	Batson
Lauren	Bean
Margaret Caire	Blakey
Darby	Blankenship
Rosemary	Bryan
Cate	Burroughs
Claire	Burroughs
Mary Dawson	Buskirk
Bess	Buskirk

Claire	Coggin
Olivia	Collier
Hannah	Flake
Walker	Fortenberry
Chelsie	Gray
Taylor	Greer
Gracie	Hand
Mattie	Harris
Molly	Houin
Mattie	Hughes
Mallie	Hunt
Katie	Jarvis
First	Last
Anna Claire	Lotharp
Reis	Meredith
Mary	Miley
Kendra	Monroe
Kelly	Nabors
Caroline	Parker
Cris	Roberts
Evans	Sanders
Carlysle	Smith
Mackenzie	Smith
Edie	Thomas
Blair	Thornton
Gabi	Toppin
Meri Hollis	West
Kate	Wheeler
Lauren	Wilson
Mackenzie	Young

Boys Team

Connor	Anderson
Murphy	Asters
Michael	Bailey
Chris	Burpo
Connor	Chase

Chandler	Craig
Landon	Craig
Donovan	Crossen
Luke	Deaton
Jarrett	Estess
Garmon	Fikes
Eli	Gafford
Garrett	Grayson
Tanner	Grayson
Charlie	Greer
Christian	Hare
Patrick	Hastings
Ranson	Henderson
Hayden	Henderson
Will	Herrington
Cole	Herrington
Beck	Hester
Evan	Hildenbrand
Alex	Hill
Kyle	Holliman
Lee	Holman
Jacob	Hughes
Cameron	Hunt
Nick	Kalchenko
First	Last
Cole	Lothorp
Steven	Matthews
Skylar	Michaels
Victor	Milev
Matthew	Miley
Noel	Morgan
Michael	Ray
J.B.	Reese
Grant	Thornton
Garrett	Timmons
Luke	Weeden
Ross	Weeden
Harrison	Whitaker
Chael	Williams