Red Wing Public Schools 2451 Eagle Ridge Drive Red Wing, MN 55066



Phone 651.385.4500 www.redwing.k12.mn.us Fax 651.385.4510

School Board Meeting Agenda Item

Topic: School Board Reports

Contact(s):

Presenter(s): School Board Members

Nature of Action Requested by Board

Board action	
Board information or scheduled report	Χ

Background Information

Board Members and Student Representatives

Board members and student representatives will be given the opportunity to provide reports, make announcements, ask questions, and express concerns regarding items not on the agenda. Similar protocols will be used responding to questions and concerns expressed by school board members as we use responding to community members during public comment.

Committees

Area Person(s) Responsible	Talking Points
Finance Committee Jackie Paradis Mike Christensen, Chair	Topics at the 3/30/2020 meeting included 2/29/2020 financials, 2019-20 enrollment, audit presentations, and financial impact of the Distance Learning Plan.
Operations Committee Karsten Anderson Arlen Diercks, Chair	
Personnel Committee Karsten Anderson Janie Farrar, Chair	Status of negotiations & terms and conditions: Principals: Completed for 2018-20 Directors: Completed for 2018-20. Superintendent: Completed for 2019-21 Program Supervisors and Non-Classified: Completed for 2018-20. Program Assistants: Completed for 2018-20.
Non-Certified Negotiations Janie Farrar, Chair	Status of negotiations: Cooks: Both sides are prepared to negotiate for 2019-21 Custodians: Both sides are prepared to negotiation for 2020-22 Support Personnel: Tentative agreement reached for 2019-21
Teacher Negotiations Heidi Jones, Chair	Status of negotiations: <u>Teachers:</u> Completed for 2019-21
Legislative and Policy Committee Karsten Anderson Heidi Jones, Chair	

<u>District Advisory Committee</u>	
Beth Borgen	
Janie Farrar, Board Liaison	
District Curriculum, Instruction, and Staff	
Development Committee	
Beth Borgen / Jess Whitcomb	
Mike Christensen, Board Liaison	
William Chinatanachi, Baara Elalachi	
District Teachers I am Consection	
District Technology Committee	
Kevin Johnson	
Holly Tauer, Board Liaison	
Calendar Committee	
Karsten Anderson	
Pam Roe, Board Liaison	
Minnesota State High School League	
Paul Hartmann	
Pam Roe, Board Liaison	
Community Education Advisory Council	
Dawn Wettern	
Heidi Jones, Board Liaison	
i idiai Julies, Duala Liaisuli	
GCED Board	Board meeting information can be viewed at gced.k12.mn.us > About
Cherie Johnson	Us > Governance.
Arlen Diercks. Board Liaison	
Holly Tauer, Board Alternate	
Holly Tauer, Board Alternate	
<u>Labor-Management Committee</u>	
Karsten Anderson	
Janie Farrar, Board Liaison	
Mike Christensen, Board Alternate	
SE Service Cooperative Board	SE Service Cooperative newsletters are at www.ssc.coop/Page/14 .
Mike Christensen, Elected Member	Administrators and board members can sign up for emailed versions by
	adding their names at www.ssc.coop > News.
	adding their riames at www.ssc.coop > News.
14004 0 4	
MSBA Delegate Assembly	
Heidi Jones, Elected Member	
Joint Powers Recreation Board	
Dawn Wettern	
Jim Bryant and Holly Tauer, Board Liaisons	1
Health and Safety Committee	
Kevin Johnson	
Kevin Johnson Arlen Diercks, Board Liaison	
Kevin Johnson	
Kevin Johnson Arlen Diercks, Board Liaison Holly Tauer, Board Alternate	
Kevin Johnson Arlen Diercks, Board Liaison Holly Tauer, Board Alternate	
Kevin Johnson Arlen Diercks, Board Liaison Holly Tauer, Board Alternate Native American Parent Committee	
Kevin Johnson Arlen Diercks, Board Liaison Holly Tauer, Board Alternate Native American Parent Committee Cody Dressen	
Kevin Johnson Arlen Diercks, Board Liaison Holly Tauer, Board Alternate Native American Parent Committee	
Kevin Johnson Arlen Diercks, Board Liaison Holly Tauer, Board Alternate Native American Parent Committee Cody Dressen Arlen Diercks & Holly Tauer, Board Liaisons	
Kevin Johnson Arlen Diercks, Board Liaison Holly Tauer, Board Alternate Native American Parent Committee Cody Dressen Arlen Diercks & Holly Tauer, Board Liaisons Student School Board Members	
Kevin Johnson Arlen Diercks, Board Liaison Holly Tauer, Board Alternate Native American Parent Committee Cody Dressen Arlen Diercks & Holly Tauer, Board Liaisons	
Kevin Johnson Arlen Diercks, Board Liaison Holly Tauer, Board Alternate Native American Parent Committee Cody Dressen Arlen Diercks & Holly Tauer, Board Liaisons Student School Board Members	
Kevin Johnson Arlen Diercks, Board Liaison Holly Tauer, Board Alternate Native American Parent Committee Cody Dressen Arlen Diercks & Holly Tauer, Board Liaisons Student School Board Members Pam Roe, Board Liaison	
Kevin Johnson Arlen Diercks, Board Liaison Holly Tauer, Board Alternate Native American Parent Committee Cody Dressen Arlen Diercks & Holly Tauer, Board Liaisons Student School Board Members Pam Roe, Board Liaison Building Liaisons	
Kevin Johnson Arlen Diercks, Board Liaison Holly Tauer, Board Alternate Native American Parent Committee Cody Dressen Arlen Diercks & Holly Tauer, Board Liaisons Student School Board Members Pam Roe, Board Liaison Building Liaisons Colvill: Heidi Jones	
Kevin Johnson Arlen Diercks, Board Liaison Holly Tauer, Board Alternate Native American Parent Committee Cody Dressen Arlen Diercks & Holly Tauer, Board Liaisons Student School Board Members Pam Roe, Board Liaison Building Liaisons	
Kevin Johnson Arlen Diercks, Board Liaison Holly Tauer, Board Alternate Native American Parent Committee Cody Dressen Arlen Diercks & Holly Tauer, Board Liaisons Student School Board Members Pam Roe, Board Liaison Building Liaisons Colvill: Heidi Jones Sunnyside: Arlen Diercks	
Kevin Johnson Arlen Diercks, Board Liaison Holly Tauer, Board Alternate Native American Parent Committee Cody Dressen Arlen Diercks & Holly Tauer, Board Liaisons Student School Board Members Pam Roe, Board Liaison Building Liaisons Colvill: Heidi Jones Sunnyside: Arlen Diercks Burnside: Janie Farrar	
Kevin Johnson Arlen Diercks, Board Liaison Holly Tauer, Board Alternate Native American Parent Committee Cody Dressen Arlen Diercks & Holly Tauer, Board Liaisons Student School Board Members Pam Roe, Board Liaison Building Liaisons Colvill: Heidi Jones Sunnyside: Arlen Diercks Burnside: Janie Farrar TBMS: Jim Bryant	
Kevin Johnson Arlen Diercks, Board Liaison Holly Tauer, Board Alternate Native American Parent Committee Cody Dressen Arlen Diercks & Holly Tauer, Board Liaisons Student School Board Members Pam Roe, Board Liaison Building Liaisons Colvill: Heidi Jones Sunnyside: Arlen Diercks Burnside: Janie Farrar TBMS: Jim Bryant RWHS: Holly Tauer and Jim Bryant	
Kevin Johnson Arlen Diercks, Board Liaison Holly Tauer, Board Alternate Native American Parent Committee Cody Dressen Arlen Diercks & Holly Tauer, Board Liaisons Student School Board Members Pam Roe, Board Liaison Building Liaisons Colvill: Heidi Jones Sunnyside: Arlen Diercks Burnside: Janie Farrar TBMS: Jim Bryant	
Kevin Johnson Arlen Diercks, Board Liaison Holly Tauer, Board Alternate Native American Parent Committee Cody Dressen Arlen Diercks & Holly Tauer, Board Liaisons Student School Board Members Pam Roe, Board Liaison Building Liaisons Colvill: Heidi Jones Sunnyside: Arlen Diercks Burnside: Janie Farrar TBMS: Jim Bryant RWHS: Holly Tauer and Jim Bryant	