## Special Board Meeting MINUTES 11/04/2024 6:00 p.m.

Present: Aslone Foy (6:03), Jim Longbotham, Sindra McLean, Jason Milstead, Stephen Bradley, Angela Crane and Bridgett Jackson-Tatum.

Others: Anthony Figueroa, Teresa Battrick, Deana Rand, Cindy Ensminger, Keith Parker, Evan Ditmore, Lora Sims, Chantay Dunn, Courtney Truett, Marcus McGruder, Maya Sample, Terry Smith.

Jim Longbotham called the meeting to order at 6:00 p.m.

Jason Milstead gave the Invocation.

Stephen Bradley led the Pledges to the Flags.

Sindra McLean read the District Mission Statement.

There were no public comments.

Teacher of the Month was recognized by each campus for October. Chantay Dunn, H. O. Whitehurst; Courtney Truett, Enge-Washington Intermediate School; Marcus McGruder, Groesbeck Middle School; and Maya Sample, Groesbeck High School.

Consent Agenda: Motion by Jason Milstead, second by Stephen Bradley, to approve the consent agenda. Motion carried unanimously.

- A. Budget and Amendment(s)
- B. Quarterly Investment Report
- C. Texas Education Agency Foreign Exchange Student Waiver for 2024-25, 2025-26, and 2026-27
- D. Donation(s)

Team of Eight Training was conducted by Terry Smith with Leon Alcala, PLLC.

Motion by Jason Milstead, second by Bridgett Jackson-Tatum, to adjourn. Motion carried unanimously.

Adjourned: 9:00 p.m.		
		December 16, 2024
Aslone Foy, Board President	Bridgett Jackson-Tatum, Secretary	Date Approved