Minutes of Special Board Meeting

The Board of Trustees Wharton County Junior College

A Special Board Meeting of the Board of Trustees of Wharton County Junior College was held Tuesday, November 19, 2019, beginning at 5:30 PM in the Hutchins Memorial Board Room. Mr. Gertson presided.

Trustees present: Mr. Danny Gertson, Chair; Mrs. Amy Rod, Vice Chair; Mrs. Ann Hundl, Secretary; Mr. Scott Glass; Mrs. Mary Ellen Meyer; Mr. J. Paul Pope; and Mr. Larry Sitka

Trustees absent: Mr. Jack Moses; and Mrs. Edee Sinclair

Others present: Mrs. Betty McCrohan, President; Mr. Bryce Kocian, Vice President of Administrative Services; Mrs. Leigh Ann Collins, Vice President of Academic Instruction; Dr. Amanda Allen, Vice President of Planning and Institutional Effectiveness; Mrs. Deanna Feyen, Executive Secretary to the President; Mr. Seth Bailey; Mr. Dane Legg (Lott & Vernon); Mr. Danny Terronez; Mrs. Cindy Ward; Mr. Gus Wessels; and Mr. Philip Wuthrich

- I. Call to Order and Welcome
 - -Mr. Gertson called the meeting to order.
- II. Review/Discuss External Audit FY19 conducted by Lott, Vernon & Company, P.C.
 - -Mr. Legg reviewed the external audit FY19.
- III. Other Items
- IV. Adjourn
 - -The meeting adjourned at 5:51 P.M.