Regular Board Meeting Minutes November 28, 2016

The regular board meeting was called to order by President Jeremy Hatcher at 7:00 pm.

Board members present: Jeremy Hatcher, Nancy Duggan, Chris Taliaferro, Melissa

Schick, Joanna Horton

Board members absent: Brian Fraser, Joy Williams

Administrators attending: James Sanders, Chad Collins, Cindy Wiedemann, Gail

Crow, Christian Reed

Horton made a motion to approve the consent agenda items. Taliaferro seconded the motion. Motion carried una. (5-0)

Duggan made a motion to approve a Board Resolution of Legislative Priorities as proposed by the Region 10 Districts. Taliaferro seconded the motion. Motion carried una. (5-0)

Duggan made a motion to approve a Board Resolution allowing the district to explore the opportunity for Scurry-Rosser ISD to become a District of Innovation. Horton seconded the motion. Motion carried una. (5-0)

James Sanders, superintendent, and Cindy Wiedemann, business manager, discussed the information items with the board of trustees.

The board was called into executive session on November 28, 2016 by President Jeremy Hatcher according to Section 551.074 of the Texas Open Meeting Act at 7:15 pm to discuss the contract, duties, reassignment, discipline and evaluation of superintendent, assistant superintendent, business manager, athletic director, curriculum director, principals, counselors, assistant principals, teachers, and at-will employees.

The board returned to open session at 7:52 pm.

Adjourn – 7:53 pm	
Jeremy Hatcher, Board President	Melissa Schick, Board Secretary