P.O. Box 800, Craig, Alaska 99921 www.craigschools.com Phone (907) 826.3274 FAX (907) 826.3322 Chris Reitan, Superintendent
David Harris, Elem./MS Principal
Betty Hall, HS Principal
Christina Woodward, PACE Principal

CCSD SPECIAL SCHOOL BOARD MEETING

Tuesday 10/10/2023 CHS Library

https://craigschools.zoom.us/j/7289917333?pwd=WkNaWGd4S1IPV0JIWEJITmx3VXd0Zz09

7:30 PM

1. Call to Order

The meeting was called to order at 7:30 pm

2. Flag Salute

A salute to the flag was given.

3. Roll Call

| Board Members | In Person | Zoom Attendees |
|----------------------|----------------|------------------|
| Hans Hjort | Ben Page | Tobias Frieb |
| Josh Andrews | Julie McDonald | Trampus Conatser |
| Trish Conatser | Christy House | Mike Hautala |
| Kim Wojtak | Melinda Bass | Courtney Wood |
| | Kerin Crews | Heather Mendonsa |
| | Amber Page | Karen Packer |

4. Agenda Approval

M/S – Wojtak/Andrews

We have a motion to approve the agenda as presented.

Voice Vote – All in favor Motion Passes – Unanimous

5. Public Comment

Christy House – Thanks the outgoing board members and welcomes new members on behalf of CEA.

- 6. New Business
 - a. Swearing in of New Board Members

Mr. Reitan swears in the new board members. Julie McDonald, Josh Andrews, and Ben Page.

b. Reorganization of the Board

Mr. Reitan takes over the meeting to take nominations for the president of the new board. Hans Hjort gets nominated and is the board president.

Trish Conatser gets nominated and elected as vice president of the board. Josh Andrews gets nominated as secretary/treasurer and is elected.

7. Executive Session to Discuss a Personnel Matter

Executive session began at 7:39 and ended at 8:55.

8. Adjournment