

Ector County Independent School District

Action Page

TO: Board of Trustees

FROM: Scott R. Muri, Ed.D., Superintendent of Schools

SUBJECT: DISCUSSION OF AND REQUEST FOR APPROVAL OF ECTOR

COUNTY APPRAISAL DISTRICT BOARD MEMBERS

DATE: November 14, 2023

The Ector County Independent School District has five (5) members on the Ector County Appraisal District Board. The current members' term expires on December 31, 2023.

Mr. Robert Chavez Mr. Tommy Ervin Dr. Dorothy Jackson Mr. Austin Keith Ms. Mari Willis

Each member has been contacted and the following four (4) wish to be considered for reappointment.

Mr. Robert Chavez Dr. Dorothy Jackson Mr. Austin Keith Ms. Mari Willis

ECISD Board members were provided applications for soliciting candidates. The following applied for consideration:

Ms. Angelica Feliz Abalos

Ms. Patti Kappauf

Mr. Dallas Kennedy

Ms. Savannah Morales

It is recommend	led that the Boa	rd of Trustee	s select by bal	llot, five (5) a	pplicants to s	erve
as members of	the Ector Cour	nty Appraisal	District Board	d for a two (2	2) year term	from
2024-2025.				•		

Administrative Recommendation:

Approval of the Ector County Appraisal District Board Members.