## Red Wing Public Schools 2451 Eagle Ridge Drive Red Wing, MN 55066

Phone 651.385.4500 www.redwing.k12.mn.us



## **School Board Meeting Agenda Item**

Topic: School Board Reports

Contact(s):

Presenter(s): School Board Members

Nature of Action Requested by Board

Board action

Board information or scheduled report

Χ

## Background Information

Board Members and Student Representatives

Board members and student representatives will be given the opportunity to provide reports, make announcements, ask questions, and express concerns regarding items not on the agenda. Similar protocols will be used responding to questions and concerns expressed by school board members as we use responding to community members during public comment.

Committees, Board Liaisons, Other District Committees

Area Person(s) Responsible	Talking Points
Finance Committee Jackie Paradis Mike Christensen, Chair	Topics at the November 23 included OPEB Update, October Finance Statements, Enrollment Update, Tax Levy Update and Enrollment Projections
Operations Committee Karsten Anderson Arlen Diercks, Chair	Topics at the Operations meeting on December 7 included COVID Walking Zones, First Student Agreement, Food Service Update and RWHS Land Lease Agreement. The topic at the Special Operations Committee Meeting on December 14 was the RWHS Land Lease Agreement
Personnel Committee Karsten Anderson Janie Farrar, Chair	Topics at the December 7 meeting included Director of Technology, E-Learning Plan, HR Plan for In-Person, Organizational Chart, Plan for Hiring Substitutes, Reporting Responsibilities of Employees, and Superintendent Contract, Teachers on Call Report and Terms and Conditions of Employment.  Status of negotiations & terms and conditions:
	Principals: Negotiations underway for 2020-22 <u>Directors:</u> Completed for 2018-20. <u>Superintendent:</u> Completed for 2019-21 <u>Program Supervisors and Non-Classified:</u> Completed for 2018-20. <u>Program Assistants:</u> Completed for 2018-20.
Legislative and Policy Committee Karsten Anderson Heidi Jones, Chair	The Regular Legislative & Policy Committee Meeting was rescheduled to Monday, November 30 at 3:45pm. Topics included School Board and Administrative Procedure Handbooks, Title IX Policy and the Legislative Platform for 2021.

Non-Certified Negotiations	Status of negotiations:	
Janie Farrar, Chair	Cooks: Completed for 2010, 21	
	Cooks: Completed for 2019-21 Custodians: Negotiations underway for 2020-22	
	Support Personnel: Completed for 2019-21	
Tanahar Nagatistiana	Ctatus of nagatistisms	
Teacher Negotiations Heidi Jones, Chair	Status of negotiations:	
Tieldi Jones, Chail	Teachers: Completed for 2019-21	
Board Liaisons		
District Advisory Committee		
Mick Wendland		
Holly Tauer, Board Liaison		
Equity Toom		
Equity Team Jess Whitcomb		
Heidi Jones, Board Liaison		
•		
District Curriculum, Instruction, and		
Assessment Committee		
Jess Whitcomb		
Technology Committee		
Mike Pagel / Kevin Johnson		
Holly Tauer, Board Liaison		
Calendar Committee		
Karsten Anderson Pam Roe, Board Liaison		
Faili Noe, Board Elaisoii		
Minnesota State High School League		
Paul Hartmann		
Pam Roe, Board Liaison		
Community Education Advisory Council		
Dawn Wettern		
Heidi Jones, Board Liaison		
GCED Board		
Cherie Johnson Arlen Diercks. Board Liaison		
Holly Tauer, Board Alternate		
,,		
Labor-Management Committee		
Karsten Anderson		
Janie Farrar, Board Liaison Mike Christensen, Board Alternate		
wine Officiensen, Duard Allemale		
SE Service Cooperative Board		
Mike Christensen, Elected Member		
MSBA Delegate Assembly		
Heidi Jones, Elected Member		
Joint Powers Recreation Board		
Dawn Wettern		
Jim Bryant and Holly Tauer, Board Liaisons		
Health and Safety Committee		
Alan Gaylor / Kevin Johnson Arlen Diercks, Board Liaison		
Holly Tauer, Board Alternate		
rador, Bodia / Mornato		
Native American Parent Committee		
Arlen Diercks & Holly Tauer, Board Liaisons		
0.1.01.15		
Student School Board Members		
Pam Roe, Board Liaison		
	I .	

Building Liaisons Colvill: Heidi Jones Sunnyside: Arlen Diercks Burnside: Janie Farrar TBMS: Jim Bryant RWHS: Holly Tauer and Jim Bryant Tower View: Mike Christensen	
	Other District Committees
Continuing Education Units Committee Chris Palmatier, Chair	
District Wellness Team Brent Lexvold, Chair	
Evaluation Team Kim Cory, Chair	
Weapons Committee Jen Grove, Chair	