## RESOLUTION ESTABLISHING COMBINED POLLING PLACES FOR MULTIPLE PRECINCTS AND DESIGNATING HOURS DURING WHICH THE POLLING PLACES WILL REMAIN OPEN FOR VOTING FOR SCHOOL DISTRICT ELECTIONS NOT HELD ON THE DAY OF A STATEWIDE ELECTION

BE IT RESOLVED by the school board of Independent School District No. 2689 , State of Minnesota, as follows:

Pursuant to Minnesota Statutes, section 205A.11 (Precincts; Polling Places), the precincts and polling places for school district elections are those precincts or parts of precincts located within the boundaries of the school district which have been established by the cities or towns located in whole or in part within the school district. The board hereby confirms those precincts and polling places so established by those municipalities.

Pursuant to Minnesota Statutes, section 205A.11, the board may establish a combined polling place for several precincts for school district elections not held on the day of a statewide election. Each combined polling place must be a polling place that has been designated for use as a polling place by a county or municipality.

The combined polling places designated in this resolution are the polling places unless a change is made in accordance with Minnesota Statutes, section 205A.11, subdivision 2; or pursuant to Minnesota Statutes, section 204B.175 (Change of Polling Place in Emergency); or because a polling place has become unavailable.

The following combined polling places are established to serve the precincts specified for all school district special and general elections not held on the same day as a statewide election in the calendar year following the adoption of this resolution:

Combined Polling Place: St. Leo Catholic Church, 415 S. Hiawatha Ave., Pipestone, MN 56164

This combined polling place serves all territory in Independent School District No. 2689 located in Altona Township; Burke Township; Eden Township; Elmer Township; Fountain Prairie Township; Grange Township; Gray Township; City of Hatfield; City of Holland; City of Ihlen; City of Jasper; Pipestone Precinct 1; Pipestone Precinct 2; Rock Township; Sweet Township; City of Trosky; Troy Township and City of Woodstock in Pipestone County, Minnesota; Cameron Township and Chanarambie Township in Murray County, Minnesota; City of Jasper; Rose Dell Township; Denver Township and Springwater Township in Rock County, Minnesota

Pursuant to Minnesota Statutes, Section 205A.09 (Voting Hours), the polling places will remain open for voting for school district elections not held on the same day as a statewide election between the hours of 12:00 o'clock p.m. and 8:00 o'clock p.m.

The clerk is directed to file a certified copy of this resolution with the county auditors of each of the counties in which the school district is located, in whole or in part, within thirty (30) days after its adoption.

As required by Minnesota Statutes, Section 204B.16, Subdivision 1a, the clerk is hereby authorized and directed to give written notice of new polling place locations to each affected household with at least one registered voter in the school district whose school district polling place location has been changed. The notice must be a nonforwardable notice mailed at least twenty five (25) days before the date of the first election to which it will apply. A notice that is returned as undeliverable must be forwarded immediately to the appropriate county auditor, who shall change the registrant's status to "challenged" in the statewide registration system.

[Note: This resolution remains in effect until revoked or until any of the combined polling place locations are changed. By December 31 of each year, the school board must designate, by resolution, any changes to combined polling places.]