## Resolution Honoring Employees Selected as 2024-2025 "Employees of the Year" of School District #170, Lee and Ogle Counties, Illinois

WHEREAS, the Board of Education of Dixon Public School District #170 recognizes that outstanding staff serve the Dixon Public Schools; and

WHEREAS, the Board of Education is especially appreciative of the extra effort employees make to provide a valuable service to the schools and the community they serve; and

WHEREAS, as a result of nominations by their peers and members of the community, and selected by a disinterested group of judges, Jordan Miller and Katherine Leslie have been designated as the most-worthy of all the outstanding nominees for this award.

NOW THEREFORE BE IT AND IT IS HEREBY RESOLVED by the Board of Education of Dixon Public School District #170, Lee and Ogle Counties, Illinois that Jordan Miller and Katherine Leslie are to be honored appropriately as the outstanding employees of District #170 for the school year 2024-2025 and that the names of these employees shall be entered on a permanent traveling school district plaque which shall be displayed on a rotating basis in a prominent location of the home schools of the honored employees.

IN TESTIMONY WHEREOF, said School District #170, by its Board of Education, has caused this Resolution to be signed by its President, attested by its Secretary, and dated this 21st day of May, 2025.

ATTEST:	
Secretary of the Board of Education,	President of the Board of Education,
School District #170, Lee and Ogle	School District #170, Lee and Ogle
Counties, Illinois	Counties, Illinois