Ector County Independent School District Odessa, Texas

Memorandum

TO: Board of Trustees

FROM: Tom Crowe, Interim Superintendent of Schools

SUBJECT: REQUEST FOR APPROVAL OF ECTOR COUNTY APPRAISAL

DISTRICT BOARD MEMBERS

DATE: November 19, 2013

The Ector County Independent School District has the following five (5) members on the Ector County Appraisal District Board whose term expires December 31, 2013:

Mr. Wade Hudman Mr. Carl Jones Mr. Tom Pace Mr. Tom Sprawls Ms. Debbie Stevens

Each member has been contacted and the following four would like to be considered for re-appointment:

Mr. Wade Hudman Mr. Tom Pace Mr. Tom Sprawls Ms. Debbie Stevens

ECISD Board members were provided applications for soliciting and the following have submitted their application for your consideration:

Mr. Nelson Minyard

It is recommended that the Board of Trustees re-appoint the four (4) members and select Nelson Minyard to serve on the Ector County Appraisal District Board for a two (2) year term for 2014-2015.

Respectfully submitted,

Tom Crowe Interim Superintendent of Schools