BOARD OF EDUCATION REGULAR BOARD MEETING FEBRUARY 10, 2020

PLEDGE AND INVOCATION

The Wylie Independent School District's Board of Trustees met in regular session on Monday, February 10, 2020, at 6:30 p.m. in the Wylie Early Childhood Library. The pledge of allegiance was recited and the invocation was given by Stephen Lowry.

Board members present were: Steve Keenum, Stephen Lowry, Chris McCurley, Miller Loudermilk, Abe Templeton, Mike Awtry and Mark McClellan.

School personnel present were: Joey Light, Craig Bessent, Tony Spradlin, Phil Boone, Kim McMillan, Lisa Salmon, Shauni Vaughn, Lisa Bessent, Tim Smith, Rob Goodenough, Ricky Bacon, Aaron Amonett, Terry Hagler, Desiree Clardy and Carol Smith.

Guests present were: See sign-in sheet.

MINUTES OF PREVIOUS MEETINGS

The minutes of the January 13, 2020 and January 31, 2020 meetings were read. They were approved as presented.

CONSENT AGENDA

A motion to approve the consent agenda was made by Mike Awtry and seconded by Chris McCurley.

The motion carried: 5 for, 0 against.

(Mark McClellan arrived at 6:40 p.m.)

CALL SCHOOL
BOARD ELECTION &
APPROVE CONTRACT
WITH TAYLOR COUNTY
ELECTIONS OFFICE

Stephen Lowry made a motion to call the school board election on May 2, 2020 and approve the contract with Taylor County Elections Office to conduct joint election. Two places will be up for election: Place #4- Abe Templeton and Place #5- Steve Keenum. Mike Awtry seconded the motion.

The motion carried: 6 for, 0 against.

CONSIDER APPROVAL OF 2020-21 SCHOOL CALENDAR

Chris McCurley made a motion to approve the 2020-21 school calendar as presented by Joey Light. There are 2 bad weather days built into the 2020-21 school calendar. Stephen Lowry seconded the motion.

The motion carried: 6 for, 0 against.

SCHOOL BOARD MINUTES FEBRUARY 10, 2020 PAGE TWO

DISCUSSION ITEMS

Other items which were discussed but no action taken by the Board included: Principal's reports on campus activities, Board planning session-February 17, 2020, March School Board Meeting, and Title IV Safe & Drug Free School Compliance report.

EXECUTIVE SESSION

The Board went into executive session under the authority of Article 6242-17, Section 2, Revised Civil Statutes of Texas and Education Code 16.176 from 7:15 P.M. to 7:43 P.M. to discuss administrator's evaluations and contracts, personnel for 2020-21 and real property.

ADMINISTRATORS CONTRACTS

Miller Loudermilk made a motion to extend the contracts of Craig Bessent, Terry Hagler, Carol Smith, Brad McVay, Tony Spradlin, Lisa Salmon, Lisa Bessent, Casey Todd, Kim McMillan, Kristal Noble, Phil Boone, Mike Kerley, Aaron Amonett, Ricky Bacon, Rob Goodenough, Amber Bearden, Mike Eames, Tim Smith, Richard Cumby, Joey Ritchey, Regan Berry, Jackie Powell, Caren Christian, and Shauni Vaughn, until June 30, 2022 as recommended by the superintendent. Stephen Lowry seconded the motion.

The motion carried: $\underline{6}$ for, $\underline{0}$ against.

PERSONNEL RECOMMENDATION

A motion was made by Chris McCurley and seconded by Mike Awtry to employ Madelyn Tebow on a one year contract for 10 months for the 2020-21 school year; subject to assignment.

The motion carried: 6 for, 0 against.

OFFICIAL ADJOURNMENT

There being no further business to discuss, motion was made by Stephen Lowry and seconded by Chris McCurley to adjourn. Official time was 7:45 P.M.

The motion carried: 6 for, 0 against.

Date

President