AT A SPECIAL MEETING OF THE BOARD OF TRUSTEES OF THE ECTOR COUNTY INDEPENDENT SCHOOL DISTRICT HELD AT THE ADMINISTRATION BOARD ROOM, 802 NORTH SAM HOUSTON, ODESSA, ECTOR COUNTY, TEXAS, AT 6:00 P.M., April 26, 2018, WITH THE FOLLOWING MEMBERS:

Present: Absent:

Delma Abalos
Dr. Steve Brown
Carol Gregg
Nelson Minyard
Dr. Donna Smith
Doyle Woodall

Ray Beaty, D.C.

School Officials: Mike Adkins, Tom Crowe, Roy Garcia, Carolyn Gonzalez, David

Harwell, Ann McClarty, Brian Moersch, David Morris, Kellie Wilks

Others: Mike Atkins, Robert Bleisch, Amy Russell, Kristy Stephens, Annette

Macias, Beth Baucum, Jose Villarreal, David Winter, William Iker, Michelle Norrid, Reagan Paquette, Charles Quintela, Marcela Macias, Rene Barrientes, Ruth Campbell, Cynthia McNabb, Elaine

Sparks, Mary Franco

<u>24148</u> Meeting Called to Order: Carol Gregg, Board President, called the Board of Trustees Meeting to order at 6:05 p.m.

Request for Approval of Closed Meeting – Consultation with Attorney – Section 551.071 of the Texas Government Code (Discussion of Texas Tech University, College of Education Agreement) [Board will consult with its attorney about (a) pending or contemplated litigation; or (b) matters in which the duty of the attorney to the governmental body under the Texas Disciplinary Rules of Professional Conduct of the State Bar of Texas clearly conflicts with Chapter 551 of the Open Meetings Act, specifically to seek or receive the attorney's advice on legal matters that are not related to litigation or the settlement of litigation]

[6:06-6:40 p.m.] Structure - Voting: 34 minutes

Board President Carol Gregg convened the Board of Trustees to closed session at 6:06 p.m.

Board President Carol Gregg reconvened the Board of Trustees to open session at 6:40 p.m.

24150 Request for Approval of Agreement between Ector County Independent School District and Texas Tech University, College of Education: Moved by Brown, seconded by Minyard to approve Agreement between Ector County Independent School District and Texas Tech University, College of Education as presented. [6:41–6:42 p.m.] Structure - Voting: 1 minute

Motion unanimously approved.

<u>24151</u>	Adjournment: Carol Gregg, Board President, adjourned the Board meeting a 6:42 p.m.	
	Board President Carol Gregg	Board Secretary Donna C. Smith

LSG Time Use Tracker Totals Structure - Voting: 35 minutes