The Celina independent School District's Board of Trustees met in special session on Friday, June 1, 2012, beginning at 9:00 AM at the Celina Independent School District Administration Offices at 205 S Colorado in the Board Room and Room 4.

At 9:00 AM Board President Choc Christopher called the special meeting of the Celina Independent School District's Board of Trustees to order in the Board Room of the CISD Administration Offices.

MEMBERS PRESENT: Choc Christopher, Jeff Gravley, Chuck Hansen, Tim Looper, Kelly Juergens, Pam Peters and Todd Snyder.

MEMBERS ABSENT: None

SCHOOL OFFICIALS & VISITORS PRESENT: Donny O'Dell, Lana Brooks, Lizzy Kloiber, Marilyn Chamberlin, Bill Elliott, Kathy Elliott, Nathan Elliott, Caleb Elliott, Linda Elliott, and Bill Elliott, Sr.

CONSENT/CONFIRMATION AGENDA ITEMS:

Jeff Gravley moved and Chuck Hansen seconded the motion to approve the budget amendment as presented. Motion Carried 7-0.

ACTION/BRIEFING ITEMS:

Tim Looper moved and Todd Snyder seconded the motion to approve renegotiating the loan with Independent Bank. The Motion Carried 7-0.

Kelly Juergens moved and Todd Snyder seconded the motion to approve the purchase of 2 new buses, one 47 passenger with a chair lift, and one 77 passenger bus, along with 2 suburbans for special routes for approximate cost of \$248,600 for the transportation department. The Motion Carried 7-0.

At 9:10 AM Choc Christopher recessed the open session and convened the Board in closed session pursuant to Texas Government Code Section 551-074, Personnel.

At 9:57 PM Choc Christopher recessed the closed session and reconvened the Board in open session.

ACTION TAKEN ON ITEMS DISCUSSED IN CLOSED SESSION:

Jeff Gravley moved and Kelly Juergens seconded the motion to approve William E Elliott as Athletic Director/Head Football Coach. Motion Carried 7-0.

high school Spanish teacher. Motion Carried 7-0	
ADJOURNMENT:	
Pam Peters moved and Tim Looper seconded the m The motion carried 7-0.	notion to adjourn the meeting.
The meeting adjourned at 10:00 AM.	
C	hoc Christopher, President

Kelly Juergens, Secretary