MINUTES BOARD OF EDUCATION Livonia Public Schools 15125 Farmington Road **Special Meeting** January 5, 2015

Mr. Johnson convened the meeting at 6:15 p.m. in the Board Room, 15125

Farmington Road, Livonia.

Members Present:

Tammy Bonfield, Colleen Burton, Dan Centers, Liz Jarvis, Mark Johnson,

Dianne Laura. Eileen McDonnell

Members Absent:

None

Audience

John Grzebik shared with the Board that he is the legislative chair for the **Communications:** PTSA Council and outlined opportunities for community members to stay

current on education related legislation.

Administering Oath of Office to: **Colleen Burton Dan Centers Liz Jarvis** Mark Johnson

Magistrate Barbara Scherr administered the ceremonial Oath of Office to Board members who were elected in November 2014: Colleen Burton, Dan Centers. Liz Jarvis, and Mark Johnson.

President:

Election of Officers:

Mr. Johnson nominated Mrs. Burton for the office of president.

Voting for Mrs. Burton:

Ayes: Bonifield, Burton, Centers, Jarvis, Johnson, Laura, McDonnell

Nays: None

Mrs. Burton was elected president of the Board.

Vice President:

Mrs. Bonifield nominated Mrs. Laura for the office of vice president.

Voting for Mrs. Laura:

Ayes: Bonifield, Burton, Centers, Jarvis, Johnson, Laura, McDonnell

Nays: None

Mrs. Laura was elected vice president of the Board.

Secretary:

Mrs. Burton nominated Mrs. Bonifield for the office of secretary.

Voting for Mrs. Bonifield:

Ayes: Bonifield, Burton, Centers, Jarvis, Johnson, Laura, McDonnell

Nays: None

Mrs. Bonifield was elected secretary of the Board.

Treasurer:

It was moved by Mr. Johnson and supported by Mrs. Burton that **Lisa Abbey** be appointed treasurer of the Livonia Public Schools School District for 2015.

Ayes: Bonifield, Burton, Centers, Jarvis, Johnson, Laura, McDonnell

Nays: None

Ms. Abbey was appointed treasurer of Livonia Public Schools.

Mr. Johnson adjourned the meeting at 6:26 p.m.

Off/Supt/jw