The Waskom School Board convened in special session on Monday, August 27, 2012, at 6:01 p.m. in the Central Office Conference Room with the following officers and members present: Michael Allwhite, President; Stan Boyd, Vice-President; Jimmy Whorton, member; Dane Loyd, member, Christy Gentry, secretary; and Jimmy E. Cox, superintendent. Others attending were, Sandra Rodgers, acting secretary;, Kathy Johnson, business manager, and Rohn Boone, visitor

Michelle Thomas, member, arrived at 6:05, Shanta Bates, member; was not present.

The meeting was called to order by Michael Allwhite and he gave the invocation.

CONSIDER PROPOSED BUDGET AMENDMENT

A motion was made by Dane Loyd, seconded by Michelle Thomas to approve the budget amendment as presented.

Vote: The motion carried unanimously.

CONSIDER PROPOSED BUDGET

A motion was made by Dane Loyd, seconded by Jimmy Whorton to approve the proposed 2012/2013 budget as presented.

Vote: The motion carried unanimously.

SET DATE TO ADOPT TAX RATE

A motion was made by Dane Loyd, seconded by Jimmy Whorton to set Sept 10, 2012 as the date to adopt the tax rate.

Vote: The motion carried unanimously.

CONSIDER RENOVATIONS AND IMPROVEMENTS

Rohn Boone, presented info regarding possible renovations and improvements.

No Action Taken.

EXECUTIVE SESSION

The board went into executive session at 6:56 p.m. to discuss Personnel. The executive session closed at 7:49 p.m.

PERSONNEL

A motion was made by Michelle Thomas, seconded by Stan Boyd to verify the vote on the rendering of finding that good cause did not exist under TEC Statues for Scott Bailey, Waskom Middle School Principal to exit the district and breach his term contract for a position of employment in Higher Education.

Vote: The motion carried unanimously.

A motion was made by Dane Loyd, seconded by Jimmy Whorton to pay moving expense for Jay Ratcliff,, high school principal, in amount of \$2,000.00.

Vote: The motion carried unanimously.

ADJOURN MEETING

A motion was made by Dane Loyd, seconded by Michelle Thomas to adjourn the meeting at 7:55 p.m.

Vote: The motion carried unanimously. So ordered by Stan Boyd.

President

Secretary