MEMO—Office of the Principal

Date: April 17, 2012

To: Dr. Kent Mutchler

From: Tom Rogers

Re: Board Recognition for April 23, 2012



I want to express my sincere appreciation for the opportunity to present to the Board of Education students whose accomplishments and contributions to Geneva Community High School exemplify the Tradition of Excellence Award. On Monday, April 23rd, we will present to the Board of Education the following students:

A. The following **WYSE (Worldwide Youth in Science and Engineering)** team members qualified to compete at the state competition held on April 5, at the University of Illinois and placed 9th overall.

James BartusekJoshua KilmerRachel SpitzigBrian FavisCollin LillibridgeLeah Walker

Madeline Hazel Madison Olesen Christopher Warren

Kyle Kallhauge Mia Schrilla Carly Weddle

Courtney Kein Grace Smith

In addition, **Joshua Kilmer** placed 2^{nd} in Computer Science; and **Kyle Kallhauge** placed 6^{th} in Engineering Graphics.

Together, these students distinguished themselves, our school and Geneva District #304. Thank you for this opportunity.