THREE RIVERS SCHOOL DISTRICT 8550 NEW HOPE ROAD P.O. BOX 160 JOSEPHINE COUNTY, MURPHY, OREGON

Resolution #12/13 - 2

RESOLUTION TO Appoint Achievement Compact Advisory Committee

WHEREAS, Senate Bill 1581 enacted by the Oregon Legislature in the 2012 Legislative Session and signed into law by Governor Kitzhaber provides that:

- The governing body of a district shall appoint the members of an achievement compact advisory committee and that the members shall consist of teachers, administrators and other appropriate education personnel who are employed by the district;
- When an employee organization represents educators of a district, the superintendent of the district, at the direction of the governing board of the district, shall collaborate with the local president of the employee organization to recommend the appointment of educators to the achievement compact advisory committee; and
- An achievement compact advisory committee shall: 1) Develop plans for achieving the district's outcomes, measure of progress, goals and targets expressed in an achievement compact, including methods of assessing and reporting progress toward the achievement of goals and targets; and 2) Recommend outcomes, measures of progress, goals and targets to be contained in the district's achievement compact for the next fiscal year;

WHEREAS, Senate Bill 1581, as clarified by Temporary Oregon Administrative Regulation 705-010-0070, provides that:

- School districts shall form an achievement compact advisory committee.
- The appointed achievement compact advisory committee shall present its achievement compact recommendations for the next fiscal year to the Board for consideration by February 1 of the current fiscal year;

WHEREAS, Superintendent Huber-Kantola, at the direction of the Board, has collaborated with the Presidents of the Three Rivers Education Association and the Oregon School Employees Association – Chapter 22 to recommend the appointment of the following employees to the Three Rivers School District Achievement Compact Advisory Committee:

Fruitdale Elementary Library Manager

- 1) Sabrina Skoog Madrona and Jerome Prairie Teacher
- 2) Cassie Banuelos Lincoln Savage MS Teacher
- 3) Loralyn Townes Hidden Valley HS Teacher
- 4) Constance Marr
- 5) John George
- 6) Daye Stone
- 7) Jessica Durrant
- 8) Dave Valenzuela
- 9) Doug Ely
- High School Programs Director Student Services Director

Fleming MS Principal

Hidden Valley HS Principal

Federal Programs Director

Manzanita Elementary Principal

10) Stephanie Allen11) Dan Huber-KantolaStudent Services DirectorSuperintendent/Member at large

BE IT RESOLVED, The above named nominees be appointed to the Three Rivers School District Achievement Compact Advisory Committee ("AC Advisory Committee") for 2012-13 in order to develop plans for achieving the goals set out in the 2012-13 Achievement Compact (as approved by the Board) and to recommend the outcomes, measures of progress, goals and targets to be contained in the Achievement Compact for 2013-14 for Board consideration no later than February 1, 2013; and

The Board directs the AC Advisory Committee to obtain input from parents, students and other school community stakeholders as part of the committee's public meeting collaborative process and reference such input in their report to the Board.

ATTEST: _	Superintendent/Clerk		Board Chair
Moved:		Seconded:	
Passed —	(Passed/Failed)	Date:	