

MINUTES LAKEVIEW INDEPENDENT SCHOOL DISTRICT #2167 SCHOOL BOARD MEETING – Special Zoom Meeting

January 3, 2022

The Special meeting was called to order by Board Chair Jason Louwagie at 7:00 a.m.

Board members present: Jason M. Louwagie, Vicki Myers, Korey Herrick, Dan Louwagie, Tracy Sterner, and Al Grube. Also present was Superintendent Chris Fenske.

A motion was made by D. Louwagie & seconded by Grube to approve the special meeting agenda as is. Motion Carried.

Visitors present: None

Community Comments: None

Election of Board Officers 2022: Jason Louwagie, Board Chair; Dan Louwagie, Vice Chair; Tracy Sterner, Clerk; Al Grube, Treasurer.

The following items were discussed at the meeting:

- 1. Board Member Per Diem Rate for 2022
- 2. Board Committee Assignments for 2022

It was moved by Grube and seconded by Herrick to approve the Consent Agenda which included the following:

- 1. Designate Official School Newspaper as Tri-County News (Cottonwood)
- 2. Designate Ratwik, Roszak, & Maloney as Legal Counsel for the School District for the 2022 Calendar Year.
- 3. Establish United Southwest Bank of Cottonwood and First Independent Bank of Wood Lake as the Official School District Depositories & Requiring Said Depositories to Provide Letters of Pledged Collateral in an Amount Sufficient to Cover School District Business.
- 4. Authorize Superintendent and/or Finance Officer to Invest in Passbook Savings, Money-Market Savings, CD's, MDSLAF, & Other Legal Investments as Recommended for School District Funds as Needed for the Operation of School District Business.

Motion carried unanimously by roll call vote with the following board members voting yes: Grube, Myers, Herrick, D. Louwagie, and Sterner

It was moved by Grube and seconded by Myers to approve a motion establishing 2022 Per Diem Rates for the School Board Members. Per Diem Rates are \$50 per meeting and \$20 per hour for over 3 hours for daytime meetings. The Clerk receives a stipend of \$250 and the Chair receives a stipend of \$500.

Motion carried unanimously by roll call vote with the following board members voting yes:

Grube, Myers, Herrick, D. Louwagie, and Sterner

It was moved by Herrick and seconded by D. Louwagie to approve the Board Committee Appointments for the Calendar Year 2022. Motion carried unanimously by roll call vote with the following board members voting yes: Grube, Myers, Herrick, D. Louwagie, and Sterner

The next regular meeting is set for January 10, 2022 at 7:00 p.m.

A motion was made by D. Louwagie and seconded by Grube to adjourn the meeting at 7:08 a.m. Motion carried unanimously.

School Board Clerk or Chai