AT A SPECIAL MEETING OF THE BOARD OF TRUSTEES OF THE ECTOR COUNTY INDEPENDENT SCHOOL DISTRICT HELD AT THE ADMINISTRATION BOARD ROOM, 802 NORTH SAM HOUSTON, ODESSA, ECTOR COUNTY, TEXAS, AT 6:00 P.M., June 16, 2015, WITH THE FOLLOWING MEMBERS:

> Present: Absent:

Ray Beaty, D.C. Steve Brown Teri Ervin Carol Gregg **Nelson Minyard** Dr. Donna Smith **Doyle Woodall** 

Tom Crowe, Mike Adkins, David Harwell, David Finley, Roy Garcia, School Officials:

Keith Garinger, Carolyn Gonzalez, Brian Moersch

Others: Mike Atkins, Tammie White, Christine Smith, Tracy Taylor, Stacy

> Johnson, Nancy Vanley, Lisa Wills, Carla Byrne, David Morris, David Boutin, Leslie Vashler, James Ramage, Mark Patrick, Elaine Smith, Scott Houston, Julia Willett, Margie Brooker, Kendra Golden, Tristan Specter, A. Smith, Nancy Herrera, Cynthia McNabb, Mary

Franco

22986 Meeting Called to Order: Dr. Steve Brown, Board President, called the Board of Trustees Meeting to order at 6:00 p.m.

22987 Verification of Compliance with Opening Meeting Law: Dr. Steve Brown, Board President, verified that the provisions of Section 551.001 of the Texas Government Code have been met in connection with public notice of this meeting.

> As required by Board Policy CE(Local) Board President Dr. Steve Brown opened the floor for public comment. No one came forward.

22988 Request for Approval of Adoption of 2015-2016 Official Budget: Moved by Minyard, seconded by Galvan to approve the Adoption of the 2015-2016 Official Budget as presented.

Motion unanimously approved.

22989 **<u>Adjournment</u>**: Moved by Minyard, seconded by Ervin to adjourn meeting.

Motion unanimously approved.

Dr. Steve Brown, Board President, adjourned the Board meeting at 6:12 p.m.

**Board President Board Secretary** Teri Wheat Ervin MEd

Dr. Steve Brown