TUPELO PUBLIC SCHOOL DISTRICT BOARD OF TRUSTEES MINUTES WORK SESSION OCTOBER 12, 2010

The Board of Trustees of the Tupelo Public School District convened in a duly called work session of the Board held in open session at 9:00 a.m. on Tuesday, October 12, 2010, at the Hancock Leadership Center, 1920 Briar Ridge, Tupelo, Mississippi.

I. CALL TO ORDER

The meeting was called to order by Board President Lee Tucker.

II. ROLL CALL AND ESTABLISHMENT OF A QUORUM

The following School Board members were present during roll call:

Members Present: Mrs. Amy Heyer

Mr. John Nail Mr. Eddie Prather

Mrs. Beth Stone (*Mrs. Stone was present but not sworn in until noon)

Mr. Lee Tucker

Staff Present: Dr. Randy Shaver Mrs. Marissa Martin

Mrs. Diana Ezell Mrs. Jennifer Strunk
Dr. Fred Hill Mrs. Julie Connolly
Mr. David Meadows Dr. Derwood Tutor
Mrs. Kay Bishop Ms. Patrice Tate

Mrs. Kelly Stimpson (via Skype)

Board President Lee Tucker announced a quorum and stated that the work session was called pursuant to Mississippi Open Meetings Law Sections 25-41-1 through 25-41-17.

III. WORK SESSION AGENDA TOPICS

Board members and Tupelo Public School District staff members heard reports in a work session type format as follows:

- A. JBHM Education Group, LLC Quinpoint Systemic Support (Mrs. Paula Tharp)
- B. SchoolFusion Webinar (Brian Davis via Skype)
- C. Responsible Use of Technology (Dr. Fred Hill)
- D. Early Graduation Pathways (Dr. Fred Hill)
- E. Accountability Report No. 1 District Benchmark Comparison (Mr. David Meadows)
- F. Tupelo High School Renovations Phase II (Mrs. Julie Hinds)
- G. Bus Routes (Mrs. Julie Hinds)

TUPELO PUBLIC SCHOOL DISTRICT BOARD OF TRUSTEES – WORK SESSION May 11, 2010 – 10:00 AM

	Additional items were on the work sest discussion of these topics.	ion agenda, but time did	d not permit for the
IV.	ADJOURNMENT		
	It was moved by Mr. Nail and duly seconded by Mr. Prather that the Board adjourn. Mr. Tucker declared the meeting in adjournment at 11:55 a.m.		
	APPROVED:	ATTEST:	
	TUPELO PUBLIC SCHOOL DISTRICT BOARD OF TRUSTEES		
	Lee Tucker, President	Eddie Pra	ather, Secretary