Minutes of Special Board Meeting

The Board of Trustees Wharton County Junior College

A Special Board Meeting of the Board of Trustees of Wharton County Junior College was held Tuesday, June 21, 2016, beginning at 5:30 PM in the Hutchins Memorial Board Room. Mr. Gertson presided.

Trustees Present: Mr. Danny Gertson, Chair; Mr. Monty Merecka, Secretary; Mr. Scott Glass; Mrs. Merle Hudgins; Mrs. Ann Hundl; and Mr. Larry Sitka

Trustees Absent: Mr. Oliver Kunkel; Mr. Jack Moses; and Mrs. Amy Rod

Others Present: Ms. Betty McCrohan, President; Mr. Bryce Kocian, Vice President of Administrative Services; Mrs. Leigh Ann Collins, Vice President of Instruction; Mrs. Pam Youngblood, Vice President of Technology and Institutional Research; Mr. Dave Leenhouts, Vice President of Student Services; Mrs. Deanna Feyen, Executive Secretary to the President; Mr. Shane Benich; Ms. Zina Carter; Coach Case; Mr. Mike Feyen; Dr. Liz Rexford; Mr. Danny Terronez; Mrs. Cindy Ward; Mr. Gus Wessels; and Mr. Philip Wuthrich

- I. Call to Order and Welcome
- II. Board Training
 - A. BoardBook WebEx Training
 - -Mr. Travis Damron with BoardBook gave a training presentation on using BoardBook on iPad.
- III. Other Items
- IV. Adjourn
 - -The meeting adjourned at 6:20 P.M.