MEMO—OFFICE OF THE PRINCIPAL

Date: June 2, 2016

To: Dr. Kent Mutchler

From: Mr. Tom Rogers

Re: Board Presentation for Tradition of Excellence Award



I want to express my sincere appreciation for the opportunity to present to the Board of Education students whose accomplishments and contributions to Geneva High School exemplify the Tradition of Excellence Award. On Tuesday, June 14, 2016 we will present to the Board of Education the following students.

A. Boys Track State Qualifiers:

Ryan Skibinski...... 4x200m relay, 100m

Justin Taormina Long Jump, 4x200m relay, 100m – placed 8th, and 200m

These athletes qualified to compete at the IHSA Class 3A State Boys Track Meet held on May 27-28 at Eastern Illinois University. The track team is coached by Gale Gross.

B. Boys LaCrosse Team State Champions:

Nick Andersen Henry Gleamza **Casey Prentiss Brady Anderson** Joel Hardy **Brandon Rose** David Anderson Jackson Henry Aidan Schill Griffin Bellano John Herrera Dylan Silver Ryan Berg **Brandon Jenkins** Andrew Spillone Elijah Buck Adam Konrad Luke Swanson Cole Campbell Nathan Kroll Connor Todd Ryan Deane Maxwell Lemen Marcus Vanata Reinier Austin Lindell William Walker Descoteaux Ian Oleson Jacob Wenokur

Quinn Erdmann Charles Paul
Grayson Frazier Matthew Peruba

These athletes competed at the IHSLA Class B State Championship held on June 4th and won 10-7. The lacrosse team is coached by Derek Bahler.

Together, these students distinguished themselves, our school and Geneva District #304. Thank you for this opportunity.