Minutes of Special Meeting – Board Workshop Effective Schools Framework

The Board of Trustees Graham ISD

A Special Meeting of the Board of Trustees of Graham ISD was held Wednesday, October 9, 2019, in the WOODLAND ELEMENTARY SCHOOL, 1219 CLIFF DRIVE, GRAHAM, TX 76450. The meeting was called to order at 5:30 p.m. by Vice President, Andrea Lowery, and it was noted that the meeting was held in accordance with the Texas Open Meetings Act, Texas Government Code, Chapter 551.

BOARD MEMBERS PRESENT: Andrea Lowery, Stan Peavy, III, Brandon Bates, Daniel De La Cruz, Steve Jones, and Pat Martin

BOARD MEMBERS ABSENT: Meredith Lucas

ADMINISTRATORS PRESENT: Sonny Cruse, Superintendent, Don Davis, Assistant Superintendent, Robert Loomis, Assistant Superintendent, Joe Gordy, High School Principal, Ginger Robbins, Junior High Principal, Audra Barrett, Woodland Elementary Principal, Amanda Townley, Crestview Elementary Principal, Donna Gatlin, Pioneer Elementary Principal, Natalie Husen, Special Education Director, Gary Browning, Director of Curriculum and Instruction, Necia Marin, Elementary Curriculum, Anne Routon, Secondary Curriculum

VISITORS PRESENT: Micki Wesley and Thomas Wallner

BOARD BUSINESS:

Administering of Oath of Office

Mr. Brandon Bates was appointed to the Board to fill the unexpired term of Mr. Z.T. Burkett, Place 2. Mr. Bates signed the Statement of Officer and Julie Elrod administered the Oath of Office.

BOARD WORKSHOP – Effective Schools Framework

Micki Wesley of ESC 9 led the Board through the process of investigating the specificity of the Essential Actions yielded by the GJHS Targeted Improvement Plan self-assessment process. Additionally, the Board was provided an overview of the Interim/Checkpoint/CBA Data Analysis process that is being completed by the K-8 English and Math/Algebra teachers.

ADJOURN: meeting.	A motion by Pat Martin, second	onded by Steve Jones, carried 6 to 0 to adjourn the
APPROVED		
		Meredith Lucas, President
		Board of Trustees
		Graham Independent School District
Stan Peavy, II	I, Secretary	
Board of Trust	•	
	endent School District	