



Beaverton School Board Policy Committee Meeting Minutes November 14, 2016

I. Attendance

Board Members: Chair - Becky Tymchuk, Anne Bryan and Linda Degman **Staff Members**: Superintendent Don Grotting, Mary Hawkins, Maureen Wheeler

and David Williams

OSBA Staff: Peggy Holstedt – Director of Policy Services

- II. Meeting called to order at 7:42 am by Becky Tymchuk
- III. Overview of Policy Committee goals and timeline
- IV. Discussed, reviewed, updated and made potential changes to **Sections A through BCG** of the Board Governance and Operations Manual.
- V. Meeting adjourned at 10:05 am.

Next Policy Committee Meeting is December 14, 2016 at District Office

District Goal: WE empower all students to achieve post-high school success.