# Beaverton School Board Policy Committee Meeting Minutes 02/08/17

## I. Attendance

**Board Members**: Chair - Becky Tymchuk, Anne Bryan and Linda Degman

**Staff Members**: Superintendent Don Grotting, Mary Hawkins, Maureen Wheeler and David Williams

**OSBA Staff**: Peggy Holstedt – Director of Policy Services

- **II.** Called to Order: Meeting called to order at 7:37 am by Becky Tymchuk. Superintendent Grotting arrived at 7:52 am.
- **III. Updates:** Review of Policy Committee status and discussion of revised timeline and meeting schedule (new schedule attached) due to cancelation of last two committee meetings because of inclement weather.
- **IV. Discussion:** Reviewed, updated and made potential changes to Sections BD/BDA through CCG of the Board Governance and Operations Manual.
- V. Adjournment: Meeting adjourned at 10:06 am.
- VI. Up Next: Policy Committee meeting is scheduled for 03/08/17 at BSD Office

Submitted by Becky Tymchuk, Committee Chair

# Beaverton School Board Policy Committee Meeting Minutes 03/08/17

## I. Attendance

**Board Members**: Becky Tymchuk and Anne Bryan

**Staff Members**: Superintendent Don Grotting, Mary Hawkins, Claire Hertz, Maureen Wheeler and David Williams

**OSBA Staff**: Peggy Holstedt – Director of Policy Services

**II.** Called to Order: Meeting called to order at 7:35 am by Becky Tymchuk.

**III. Discussion:** Reviewed, updated and made potential changes to Sections CFA - Site Based Decision Making to CPB – Reduction in Classified Administrative Personnel of the Board Governance and Operations Manual.

Completed Section D: Fiscal Management

Real Estate Section moved to Section F.

Moved Section KL – Complaint Process for consideration at next Policy Committee Meeting.

IV. Adjournment: Meeting adjourned at 10:05 am.

V. Up Next: Policy Committee meeting is scheduled for 04/12/17 at BSD Office

Submitted by Becky Tymchuk, Committee Chair

# Beaverton School Board Policy Committee Meeting Minutes 04/12/17

## I. Attendance

**Board Members**: Becky Tymchuk and Anne Bryan

**Staff Members**: Superintendent Don Grotting, Mary Hawkins, Maureen Wheeler, David Williams, Sho Shigeoka, Craig Beaver, Camellia Ayres-Osterink and Carl Mead.

**OSBA Staff**: Peggy Holstedt – Director of Policy Services

**II.** Called to Order: Meeting called to order at 7:36 am by Anne Bryan on behalf of Becky Tymchuk.

**III. Discussion:** Reviewed, updated and made potential changes to Sections AA - Human Relations and AC – Non Discrimination. Will hold AA for further language and consideration to be moved to another section of the policies.

Completed Section E – Support Services.

Discussed and made changes to KL – Complaint Process.

**V. Adjournment:** Meeting adjourned at 10:12 am.

VI. Up Next: Policy Committee meeting is scheduled for 05/23/17 at BSD Office

Submitted by Becky Tymchuk, Committee Chair