Special Board Meeting Minutes April 26, 2016

The special board meeting was called to order by President Nancy Duggan at 6:31 pm.	
Board members present:	Nancy Duggan, Randy Robertson, Nick Vann, Jeremy Hatcher, Lanny Orman, Jr., Joanna Horton, Chris Taliaferro
Board members absent:	None
Administrators attending:	Alan Oakley, Cindy Wiedemann
The board was called into executive session on April 26, 2016 at 6:31 pm by President Nancy Duggan according to Tex.Gov't Code 551.074 to interview the candidates for superintendent.	
The board returned to open session at 7:29 pm.	
Break – 7:29-7:38 pm.	
The board returned to open session at 9:52 pm.	
Horton made a motion to schedule a special meeting to discuss personnel for Monday, May 2, 2016 beginning at 7:00 pm. Hatcher seconded the motion. Motion carried una. (7-0)	
Robertson made a motion to name James Sanders as the lone finalist for the position of superintendent. Orman, Jr. seconded the motion. Motion carried una. (7-0)	
Adjourn – 9:53 pm.	

Nick Vann, Board Secretary

Nancy Duggan, Board President