Board of School Trustees Hillsboro, Texas

## **1790 -** Minutes of Special Board Meeting February 12, 2018

The Board met in a Special Board Meeting, February 12, 2018 beginning at 6:00 p.m. in the Hillsboro ISD Administration Office Design Room, 121 East Franklin Street, Hillsboro, Texas 76645.

Members present:	Chris Teague, President John Sawyer, Secretary Gerardo Carbajal
	Stephanie Johnson
Members absent:	Lupe Mancha, Vice President Norman Baker Amanda Scarborough

In attendance were: Superintendent Vicki Adams, Angela Boyd, Paula Cox, Kathy Groppel, Kathy London from TASB.

Chris Teague, Board President, called the meeting to order at 6:00 p.m. with a quorum present.

Kathy London led the board in a discussion of issues relating to Board governance policies and other policy issues.

**15460** – Motion by Gerardo Carbajal, seconded by John Sawyer for the meeting to be adjourned at 7:17 p.m.

Vote: Aye unanimous 4/0

President

Secretary

## 4779