Red Wing Public Schools 2451 Eagle Ridge Drive Red Wing, MN 55066



Phone 651.385.4500

www.redwing.k12.mn.us

Fax 651.385.4510

School Board Meeting Agenda Item

Topic:

School Board Reports

Contact(s):

Presenter(s): School Board Members

Nature of Action Requested by Board

Board action

Board information or scheduled report

Χ

Background Information

Board Members and Student Representatives

Board members and student representatives will be given the opportunity to provide reports, make announcements, ask questions, and express concerns regarding items not on the agenda. Similar protocols will be used responding to questions and concerns expressed by school board members as we use responding to community members during public comment.

Committees

Area Person(s) Responsible	Talking Points
Finance Committee Jackie Paradis Mike Christensen, Chair	Topics at the 5/26/2020 meeting included April 30, 2020 financials, 2019-20 enrollment, updated cash flow, 7/1/19 actuarial study, and 2020-21 budget.
Operations Committee Karsten Anderson Arlen Diercks, Chair	
Personnel Committee Karsten Anderson Janie Farrar, Chair	
Non-Certified Negotiations Janie Farrar, Chair	The school district has held several negotiations session with the Cooks Association for the 2019-21 contract years.
Teacher Negotiations Heidi Jones, Chair	
Legislative and Policy Committee Karsten Anderson Heidi Jones, Chair	Topics at the 5/18/2020 meeting included a review of policies in the 100-series and 200-series.
District Advisory Committee Beth Borgen Janie Farrar, Board Liaison	

District Curriculum, Instruction, and Staff	
Development Committee	
Beth Borgen / Jess Whitcomb	
Mike Christensen, Board Liaison	
District Technology Committee	
Kevin Johnson	
Holly Tauer, Board Liaison	
Calandar Cammittae	
Calendar Committee Karsten Anderson	
Pam Roe, Board Liaison	
Tam Noc, Board Elaison	
Minnesota State High School League	
Paul Hartmann	
Pam Roe, Board Liaison	
Community Education Advisory Council Dawn Wettern	
Heidi Jones, Board Liaison	
rieiui Julies, Duaiu Lidisuli	
GCED Board	
Cherie Johnson	
Arlen Diercks, Board Liaison	
Holly Tauer, Board Alternate	
<u>Labor-Management Committee</u> Karsten Anderson	
Janie Farrar, Board Liaison	
Mike Christensen, Board Alternate	
Wike Christensen, Board Alternate	
SE Service Cooperative Board	
Mike Christensen, Elected Member	
MSBA Delegate Assembly	
Heidi Jones, Elected Member	
Joint Powers Recreation Board	
Dawn Wettern	
Jim Bryant and Holly Tauer, Board Liaisons	
,	
Health and Safety Committee	
Kevin Johnson	
Arlen Diercks, Board Liaison	
Holly Tauer, Board Alternate	
Native American Parent Committee	
Cody Dressen	
Arlen Diercks & Holly Tauer, Board Liaisons	
-	
Student School Board Members	
Pam Roe, Board Liaison	
Ruilding Ligisons	
Building Liaisons Colvill: Heidi Jones	
Sunnyside: Arlen Diercks	
Burnside: Janie Farrar	
TBMS: Jim Bryant	
RWHS: Holly Tauer and Jim Bryant	
Tower View: Mike Christensen	