

Minnesota Administrators for Special Education

2019 Annual Meeting

Thursday, October 24 • 3:00 – 4:30 pm Cragun's Resort, Brainerd, MN • Lakeshore Room

Join your colleagues for the MASE Annual Meeting, a chance to get updated on Association activities and hear from Eric Kloos, MDE Division of Special Education. One lucky participant's district will win a \$200 Amazon Gift Card. Must be present to win!

Agenda

I. Welcome and Passing of the MASE Gavel to 2019-20 President Cheryl Hall

II. Speaker: Eric Kloos, MDE Division of Special Education

Business Meeting

III. Call to Order President Cheryl Hall IV. Cheryl Hall Approval of Agenda V. Approve 2018 Annual Meeting Minutes (enclosure) Erin Toninato, Secretary VI. Approve 2018-19 Year-End Financial Report (enclosure) Scott Masten, Treasurer VII. Legislative Report and 2020 Platform (enclosure) Legislative Committee Leadership: Laura Pingry-Kile, Jamie Nord, Jeff Jorgensen Brad Lundell, John Klaber VIII. Action Item: Bylaw Change Cheryl Hall ARTICLE VIII - COMMITTEES Section 1 – Standing Committees: B. State Legislative Committee: The State Legislative Committee shall be co-chaired by the immediate Past- President and two at-large members with staggered two-year terms. IX. Other Business Cheryl Hall X. Adjourn Business Meeting Cheryl Hall

Activity: Making Meaning ~ MASE Strategic Plan

Cheryl Hall

XII. President's Remarks Cheryl Hall

XIII. Activity

Door Prize Drawing

XI.