Regular Board Meeting Minutes August 19, 2019

The regular board meeting was called to order by President Joanna Horton at 7:00 pm.

Board members present: Joanna Horton, Jeremy Hatcher, Nancy Duggan, Chantz

Dagley, John Copeland, Todd Peavy, Chris Taliaferro

Board members absent: None

Administrators attending: James Sanders, Chad Collins, Cindy Wiedemann, Gail

Crow, Adan Casas, Grant Miller, Kandy Shirey, Eric Scott,

Jeff Cleveland

The board of trustees recognized the student athletic trainers for their dedication and hard work.

Taliaferro made a motion to approve the consent agenda items. Hatcher seconded the motion. Motion carried una. (7-0)

Peavy made a motion to approve the 2019-2020 DAEP renewal with Mabank ISD. Taliaferro seconded the motion. Motion carried una. (7-0)

Hatcher made a motion to approve the 2019-2020 Certified Tax Roll. Taliaferro seconded the motion. Motion carried una. (7-0)

Item #5 was omitted.

Hatcher made a motion to approve the 2019-2020 list of Certified Appraisers and the Appraisal Calendar. Duggan seconded the motion. Motion carried una. (7-0)

Taliaferro made a motion to approve the 2019-2020 Student Code of Conduct. Hatcher seconded the motion. Motion carried una. (7-0)

Peavy made a motion to table Update 113 until the September meeting. Copeland seconded the motion. Motion carried una. (7-0)

Peavy made a motion to approve the 2019-2020 Safety and Health Committee (SHAC) appointments. Hatcher seconded the motion. Motion carried una. (7-0)

Peavy made a motion to approve the Board Standard and Operating Procedures. Taliaferro seconded the motion. Motion carried una. (7-0)

Taliaferro made a motion that the board adopt the (Local) policies contained within the reconstructed TASB Localized Policy Manual, effective this date, and repeal all previous policies. Peavy seconded the motion. Motion carried una. (7-0)

James Sanders, superintendent and Cindy Wiedemann, assistant superintendent Business and Finance discussed the information items with the board of trustees.

The board was called into executive session on August 19, 2019 by President Joanna Horton according to Section 551.074 and Section 411.1901 of the Texas Open Meeting Act at 7:52 pm to discuss personnel and safety.

· · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·	
Adjourned – 8:34 pm	
Joanna Horton, Board President	Nancy Duggan, Board Secretary

The board returned to open session at 8:33 pm.