## Graham Independent School District Board Agenda Item Synopsis

## Subject: Recognize Campus and District Teachers of the Year

## **Background Information:**

We would like to recognize our Campus and District Teachers of the Year. We recognize and honor these teachers whose dedication, passion, and impact have made a lasting difference in the lives of students and colleagues alike. Our Teachers of the Year exemplify the very best of what it means to be an educator, someone who inspires learning, encourages growth, and gives their all, day in and day out. They are nominated and voted on by their colleagues and students are involved at the high school level. We would like to thank the confidential committee of leaders and educators who served on the committee and read the essays and followed a process to make the determination for District Teachers of the Year.

## Administrative Consideration:

We will recognize the following Campus Teachers of the Year:

Lisa Lester: Pioneer Elementary Kalin Westerman: Crestview Elementary Candace Craig: Woodland Elementary Jennifer Patrick: Graham Junior High Paige Reese: Graham High

Our District Elementary Teacher of the Year is: Lisa Lester Our District Secondary Teacher of the Year is: Jennifer Patrick

Budgetary Impact: none

Recommendation: Recognition Only.

Meeting Date: May 14, 2025