MINUTES OF A BUDGET WORK SESSION OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS OF EDUCATION SERVICE CENTER, REGION 20

August 24, 2016

The Board of Directors of Education Service Center, Region 20 convened in a Board Budget Work Session at 4:05 p.m. on Wednesday, August 24, 2016, in the ESC-20 Conference Center located at 1314 Hines Avenue in San Antonio, Texas. The Chairman, Mr. Mike Petter presided and the following members were in attendance:

Mr. Charles Carlson, Vice-Chairman

Ms. Kay Franklin, Secretary

Mr. Tom Winn, Member

Ms. Irene Rodríguez-Dubberly, Member

Ms. Eunice Sosa, Member

Ms. Beverly Meyer, Member

Mr. Daniel Amador, Charter Representative

Also present were:

Dr. Jeff Goldhorn, Executive Director

Dr. Carolyn Castillo, Associate Director, Administrative & Instructional Services

Mr. Jeff Stone, Associate Director, Business & Human Resource Services

Ms. Judi Sparks, Associate Director, Information Technology

Ms. Mayra De Hoyos Component Director, Communication and Business Cooperatives

Mr. Paul Neuhoff, Component Director, Financial Services

Ms. Janna Poth, Component Director, Instructional Services

Ms. Nicole Smith, Component Director, School and Community Services

Ms. Jamie Dunevant, Executive Assistant

BUDGET WORK SESSION

Mr. Paul Neuhoff provided the Board with a review of the amended budget for 2015-2016 and the proposed final budget for 2016-2017.

ADJOURNMENT

There being no further discussion, the meeting adjourned at 4:53 p.m.

Approved: Board Chairman Attested: Board Secretary