MINUTES OF THE REGULAR SCHOOL BOARD MEETING MARCH 7, 2022

Como-Pickton School Board met in regular session with the following members present: D J Carr, Shiloh Childress, Jim Murray, Cole Boseman, Keith Monk, and Clif Carpenter. Brittney Smith was absent.

Recognized were:

Elementary Student of the Month – Monse Tellez Jr. High Student of the Month – Sean Carpenter High School Student of the Month – Makayla Hall Teacher of the Month – Jaime Ellison

A public hearing was held on results of the 2020-2021 Texas Academic Performance Reports (TAPR). There were no public comments.

Motion by Jim Murray, seconded by Shiloh Childress, to approve the consent agenda items as presented which included:

- A. Approval of minutes of the February 2022 meeting.
- B. Approval of expenditures for March 2022.

The motion carried 6-0.

Motion by Keith Monk, seconded by Cole Boseman, to approve the Resolution of the Board Regarding Wage Payments during Emergency School Closings, Exhibit DEA as presented. The motion carried 6-0.

The board entered into closed session in accordance with the Texas Open Meetings Act at 6:24 p.m.

The open meeting reconvened at 7:49 p.m.

Motion by Clif Carpenter, seconded by Jim Murray, to accept the resignations of Jennifer Rock and Scott Thompson, effective the end of the school year. The motion carried 6-0.

Motion by Keith Monk, seconded by Shiloh Childress to renew the contracts of the following professional personnel for the 2022-23 school year:

Karmon Bain	Nan Baxley	Rebecca Blakemore
Angela Blanchard	Michael Bowen	Danny Bulls
Josie Burchfield	Casey Busby	Stephanie Buster
Kimberly Caddell	Latisha Campbell	Katy Carr
Rachel Claxton	Laura Cleveland	Chelsea Cockrum
Jordan Cruz	Elizabeth Davis	Jaime Ellison
Dee Ann Evans	Melissa Fouse	Laura Fulmer
Celeste Garcia	Koleta Garrett	Anglea Green
Sidney Hicks	Debra Hollingsworth	Shauna Horton
Wilke Howard	Ashton Hunter	Rachel Jackson
Tamara Langley	Angelina Lewis	Debra Lonsberry
Amy Lynn	Saundea Monk	Chelby Murray

Dusty O'BryanPatricia O'Reilly-ClementJoe Ortiz-GarciaLinda PanterJudy PottsShannon PowellPatricia ReeseTerra RobertsColby RogersApril SelfHolly SelfSandra SilvaMerrie SmithRobert SnyderLinda Stanley

Osvaldo Torres Payton Turner Sara Vanginault (Busby)

Cody Vorwerk Kristen Waldon Trevor Wallace
Julie Weir Carrie Williams Shane Wilton

Misty Wilton

The motion carried 6-0.

Motion by Shiloh Childress, seconded by Cole Boseman that all persons not included on the Superintendent's list for contract renewal or on the current resignation list to have their contracts considered at the May Board Meeting.

Lauren Sargent, Greg Henry and Rachel Robinson

The motion carried 6-0.

The school board considered four separate bids to relocate the baseball field from its current location to the property behind the current school board/conference center, for the purpose of making room for future expansion of CTE/High School/Junior High classes. Motion was made by Jim Murray, seconded by Keith Monk, to accept the bid from Deen's Irrigation and to authorize the Superintendent spending authority to also make necessary upgrades and improvements to the softball field for a total allocation of \$1,400,000, for both projects. The funding will come from the money saved in the district's construction fund balance accumulated from previous year's thrift spending habits. The motion carried 6-0.

Motion by Jim Murray, seconded by Keith Monk, to adjourn at 8:04 p.m. The motion carried 6-0.