DRAFT

Minutes of the May 16, 2022 - Board Workshop

The Board of Trustees of the Coppell Independent School District, #057-922, met in a workshop session on May 16, 2022 at 5:30 p.m. in the Board Room of the Vonita White Administration Building. The meeting was called to order by President Nichole Bentley.

Members present: Nichole Bentley, President; Leigh Walker, Vice President; Manish Sethi, Secretary; Anthony Hill; Tracy Fisher; David Caviness and Dr. Neena Biswas.

A quorum was present.

Notice of this meeting was posted on May 13, 2022 at 5:30 p.m.

Staff present: Brad Hunt, Superintendent; Carol Snowden, Administrative Assistant; Dr. Dennis Womack; Dr. Angie Brooks; Diana Sircar; Dr. Deana Dynis; Kristen Eichel; Angela Brown; Amanda Simpson; Dr. Kristin Petrunin; Gerry Miller; James Holloway; and Michael Gutt

Bob Templeton with Zonda Education was present.

OPEN FORUM

No one requested to speak in person or submit a comment to be ready by CISD staff.

Superintendent Hunt exercised a point of privilege to make a statement on behalf of CISD regarding the incident at Coppell Middle School North. President Bentley also made a statement regarding the incident on behalf of the Board of Trustees.

ACTION

President Bentley read the results of the May 7, 2022 General Election (attached).

<u>Place</u>	<u>Candidate</u>	<u>Votes</u>
1	Leigh Walker	3699
TOTAL		3699
2	Manish Sethi	3527
TOTAL		3527
3	Carol Lacey McGuire Anthony Hill	1668 3039
TOTAL	, and to try 1 mil	4707

DRAFT

After canvassing the election results, President Bentley certified the election and declared Leigh Walker winner in Place 1, Manish Sethi winner in Place 2 and Anthony Hill winner in Place 3.

Tracy Fisher made a motion to approve the Order Declaring Results of the Trustee General Election held on May 7, 2022. David Caviness seconded the motion. The motion carried 7-0.

A Certificate of Election was issued to the newly elected trustees.

A motion was made by David Caviness to approve the Superintendent's recommendation for employment of professional personnel. The motion was seconded by Manish Sethi The motion passed 7-0.

WORKSESSION

- Spring Demographer's Review Bob Templeton (Zonda Education)
- Strategic Design Visioning Committee & Future Bond Discussion Dr. Angie Brooks (Assistant Superintendent of Curriculum & Instruction); Angela Brown (Executive Director for Communications and Community Engagement) and Dr. Dennis Womack (Chief Operations Officer)
- 2022-2023 Budget and Compensation & Benefits Survey Results Diana Sircar (Chief Financial Officer)
- TASB Resolution for Coppell ISD Legislative Priorities Nichole Bentley, Leigh Walker, and Tracy Fisher

Tracy Fisher made a motion to adjourn the meeting. David Caviness seconded the motion. The motion carried 7-0. The meeting was adjourned at 9:47 p.m.

 , Board President	
 , Secretary	