MINUTES OF THE BOARD WORKSHOP

Held at the Administration Building in Farmington, Utah August 18, 2015, at 4:03 p.m.

Members of the Board present: President Gordon Eckersley, Vice President Mona Andrus, Tamara Lowe, Barbara Smith, Larry Smith, and Julie Tanner. Juliane Berglund, Student Board Member, joined the meeting at 4:30 p.m.

Members of the Board excused: Kathie Bone

Administrators present: Dr. W. Bryan Bowles, Superintendent; Craig Carter, Business Administrator; Pam Park, Assistant Superintendent; Craig Poll, Assistant Superintendent; Rulon Homer, Secondary School Director; Dave Tanner, Secondary School Director; John Sheffield, Elementary School Director; Gwen Hill, Elementary School Director; Helene Van Natter, Elementary School Director; Michelle Beus, Legal Specialist; Patty Norman, Curriculum & Instruction Director; Dr. Patti Brown, Evaluation & Quality Staffing Director; Dr. Logan Toone, Assessment Director; and Shauna Lund, Community Relations Specialist.

Welcome and Introductions

President Gordon Eckersley called the meeting to order at 4:00 p.m.

Reverence

The reverence was offered by Julie Tanner.

Pledge of Allegiance

President Gordon Eckersley led the Pledge of Allegiance.

WORKSHOP ITEMS

Book Review, Rewired, Chapter 6

Barbara Smith reviewed Chapter 6 of the book, *Rewired* with the Board.

Policy 1B-030 – School Board Meetings

Vice President Mona Andrus and Michelle Beus reviewed the proposed changes to Policy 1B-030 School Board Meetings.

Evaluate DAVIS

Dr. Patti Brown and Dr. Logan Toone reviewed Evaluate DAVIS with the Board.

PUBLIC COMMENT PERIOD

There was no public comment.

Tamara Lowe made a motion to adjourn the meeting. Julie Tanner seconded the motion.

President Gordon Eckersley, Vice President Mona Andrus, Kathie Bone, Tamara Lowe, Barbara Smith, Larry Smith, and Julie Tanner voted in favor. There were none in opposition.

The meeting adjourned at 6:50 p.m.