AT A SPECIAL MEETING OF THE BOARD OF TRUSTEES OF THE ECTOR COUNTY INDEPENDENT SCHOOL DISTRICT HELD AT THE ADMINISTRATION BOARD ROOM, 802 NORTH SAM HOUSTON, ODESSA, ECTOR COUNTY, TEXAS, AT 6:00 P.M., June 6, 2016, WITH THE FOLLOWING MEMBERS:

## Present:

## Absent:

Ray Beaty, D.C. Dr. Steve Brown Teri Ervin Carol Gregg Nelson Minyard Dr. Donna Smith Doyle Woodall

- **School Officials:** Tom Crowe, Mike Adkins, David Finley, Roy Garcia, Keith Garinger, Carolyn Gonzalez, Wendy Hines, Brian Moersch
- Others: Mike Atkins, Naomi Fuentes, Cheryl Sellars, Rachel Baxter, Erin Bueno, Terri Freeman, Liz Quintela, Aaron Cox, Michelle Norrid, Alejandra Garcia, Kristy Stephens, Andrea Martin, Frances Carlos, Cody Griffin, Amanda Duncan, Melissa Fuentes, Becky Phillips, Amye Cotton, Lizette Rey, Brenda Ruiz, Diane Harlan, Amy Russell, Keri Rivas, Christine Matta, Amanda Williams, Erin Reddell, Stacy Molyneaux, Amanda Warber, Natalin Rubalcado, Stephanie Chastain, Candace Brady, Tracy Taylor, Stacy Johnson, Annette Macias, Brian Jones, Timothy Treen, Dawn Trever, Kamye Smith, Evelyn Garcia, Marlane Burns, Kendra Herrera, Cynthia McNabb, Mary Franco
- **<u>23351</u>** <u>Meeting Called to Order</u>: Nelson Minyard, Board President, called the Board of Trustees Meeting to order at 6:00 p.m.
- **23352 Presentation: Campus Turnaround Plans**: The Texas Education Agency requires each campus in the improvement process to complete a Campus Turnaround Plan that addresses all areas of insufficient performance. The following campuses presented Trustees with their respective Campus Turnaround Plan:

Campus Blanton Elementary Burleson Elementary Noel Elementary Ross Elementary San Jacinto Elementary Zavala Elementary Ector Middle School Wilson & Young Medal of Honor MS Odessa High School Principal/Assistant Principal Stacey Molyneaux/Erin Reddell Evelyn Garcia/Kamye Smith Stacy Johnson Becky Phillips/Amye Cotton Pam Walker/Erin Bueno Amanda Warber Kendra Herrera/Amy Russell Andrea Martin/Brian Jones Rachel Baxter

## Special Board Meeting June 6, 2016

**<u>23353</u>** Request for Approval of Campus Turnaround Plans</u>: Moved by Gregg, seconded by Brown to approve the Campus Turnaround Plans as presented.

Motion unanimously approved.

**<u>23354</u>** <u>Adjournment</u>: Nelson Minyard, Board President, adjourned the Board meeting at 8:29 p.m.

Board President
Nelson Minyard

Board Secretary
Doyle Woodall