DRAFT

Minutes of the September 12, 2022 - Special Board Meeting

The Board of Trustees of the Coppell Independent School District, #057-922, met in regular session on September 12, 2017, at 5:33 p.m. in the Board Room of the Vonita White Administration Building, 200 S. Denton Tap Road, Coppell, Texas. The meeting was called to order by President David Caviness.

Members present: David Caviness, President; Anthony Hill, Vice President; Nichole Bentley, Secretary; Manish Sethi; Leigh Walker; Tracy Fisher and Dr. Neena Biswas

A quorum was present.

Staff present: Dr. Brad Hunt, Superintendent; Carol Snowden, Administrative Assistant; Naveen Boppana, James Holloway, Rory Butkovich, Jennifer Villines, and Laura Springer

OPEN FORUM

No one came forward to address the board in Open Forum.

Notice of this meeting was posted on September 7, 2022, at 2:00p.m.

At 5:35 p.m., President Caviness declared the Board in Closed Session as authorized under the Government Code of Texas, as allowed by Section 551.071 (Consultation with Attorney), Section 551.074 (Personnel Matters), and Section 551.0821 (School Children and Personally Identifiable Information about Public School Students)

Legal counsel present: Rebecca Bradley (Abernathy, Roeder, Boyd & Hullett, P.C.)

President Caviness declared the Board in Open Session at 7:43 p.m.

ACTION ITEM

A motion was made by Manish Sethi and seconded by Nichole Bentley to deny the Level IV appeal and uphold the Administration's decision at Level III. The motion carried 7-0.

A motion to adjourn the meeting was made by Tracy Fisher and seconded Manish Sethi. The motion carried 7-0.

The meeting adjourned at 7:45 p.m.	
	David Caviness, Board President
	Nichole Bentley, Secretary