Minutes of Special Meeting The Board of Trustees Uvalde Consolidated Independent School District

The Board of Trustees met to conduct the Special Meeting on June 23, 2025 at 5:30 pm at the Benson Boardroom, 601 Dean St, Uvalde, TX 78801

1. Call to Order

The meeting was called to order by 5:30 pm.

A. A roll call and establishment of quorum.

Members present: Laura Perez, JJ Suarez, Javier Flores, Jaclyn Gonzales, Jesse Rizo, Robert Quinones

Staff present: Ashley Chohlis, Amy Graeber, Pam Bendele, Josie Gutierrez, Anne Marie Espinoza, Mikka Sanchez, Edward Puente, David Zamora, Cash Keith, Mario Rangel, Lorretta Dalrymple, Monica De Leon, Rodney Harrison, Yoli Rodriguez, Hillary Shoemaker, Margaret Tarski, Sandra Gonzales, Bryan Perez, Isidro Escamilla

Guests present: Diana Olvedo-Karau, Simon Ortiz, Erika Ayala, Hector Gonzales, Michelle Prouty, Michael Robinson, David Mercado, Eliana Romero, Pastor David Bachelor, Rosenberg Risa, Denise Feldtman

B. Moment of Silence

There was a moment of silence for 21 seconds to honor our 21 beautiful souls.

C. Invocation was led by Pastor David Bachelor.

D. Pledge of Allegiance to the Flags of the United States of America and the State of Texas were led by the board of trustees.

2. Open Forum

The following spoke in open forum:

- Diana Olvedo-Karau 3A; budget
- 3. Items of Division of Business and Finance:
- A. Budget workshop
- 4. Adjournment

The motion was made by JJ Suarez and seconded by Javier Flores to adjourn the meeting. The motion was carried unanimously.

The meeting adjourned at 6:23pm.

Board Secretary