PROPOSED BUDGET OF EXPENDITURES WITH TAX LEVY FOR FISCAL YEAR BEGINNING JULY 1, 2020 TO AND INCLUDING JUNE 30, 2021

The Board of Directors of Fort Smith School District No. 100 of Sebastian County, Arkansas, in compliance with the requirements of Amendments No. 40 and No. 74 to the Constitution of the State of Arkansas and of Ark. Code Ann. § 6-13-622, has prepared, approved and hereby makes public the proposed budget of expenditures, together with the tax rate, as follows:

1.	Salary Fund Expenditures	\$67,967,459
2.	Instructional Expense	\$28,499,873
3.	Maintenance & Operation Expense	\$15,893,661
4.	Dedicated Maintenance and Operation Expenditures	\$ 0
5.	Pupil Transportation Expense	\$ 3,646,564
6.	Other Operating Expense	\$22,563,297
7.	Non-Bonded Debt Payment	0
8.	Bonded Debt Payment	\$12,084,132
9.	Building Fund Expense	\$45,168,670

To provide for the foregoing proposed budget of expenditures, the Board of Directors proposes a total school tax rate (state and local) of 42.058 mills on the dollar of the assessed value of taxable property located in this School District. The proposed tax includes the uniform rate of tax of 25.00 mills (the "Statewide Uniform Rate") to be collected on all taxable property in the State and remitted to the State Treasurer pursuant to Amendment No. 74 to the Arkansas Constitution to be used solely

for maintenance and operation of schools in the State. As provided in Amendment No. 74, the Statewide Uniform Rate replaces a portion of the existing rate of tax levied by this School District and available for maintenance and operation of schools in this District. The total proposed school tax levy of 42.058 mills includes 25.0 mills specifically voted for general maintenance and operation and 17.058 mills voted for debt service previously voted as a continuing levy pledged for retirement of existing bonded indebtedness. The surplus revenues produced each year by debt service millage may be used by the District for other school purposes.

The total proposed school tax levy of 42.058 mills represents the same rate presently being collected.

GIVEN	this	 day	of, 2019.
			BOARD OF DIRECTORS OF FORT SMITH SCHOOL DISTRICT NO. 100 OF SEBASTIAN COUNTY, ARKANSAS
			Susan McFerran President of Board
			Yvonne Keaton-Martin

Secretary of Board