# **Minutes of Special Board Meeting**

# The Board of Trustees Wharton County Junior College

A Special Board Meeting of the Board of Trustees of Wharton County Junior College was held Tuesday, March 19, 2019, beginning at 5:00 PM in the Hutchins Memorial Board Room. Mr. Gertson presided.

Trustees Present: Mr. Danny Gertson, Chair; Mrs. Ann Hundl, Secretary; Mr. Scott Glass; Mrs. Mary Ellen Meyer; Mr. J. Paul Pope; and Mr. Larry Sitka

Trustees Absent: Mrs. Amy Rod, Vice Chair; Mr. Jack Moses; and Mr. Oliver Kunkel, Jr.

Others Present: Ms. Betty McCrohan, President; Mr. Bryce Kocian, Vice President of Administrative Services; Mrs. Leigh Ann Collins, Vice President of Instruction; Mrs. Pam Youngblood, Vice President of Technology; Mr. Dave Leenhouts, Vice President of Student Services; Dr. Amanda Allen, Vice President of Planning and Institutional Effectiveness; Mrs. Deanna Feyen, Executive Secretary to the President; Ms. Zina Carter; Mrs. Carol Derkowski; Mr. Mike Feyen; Dr. Liz Rexford; Mr. Danny Terronez; Mr. Pisal Var; Mrs. Cindy Ward; Mr. Gus Wessels; and Mr. Philip Wuthrich

#### I. Call to Order and Welcome

-Mr. Gertson called the meeting to order.

## II. Facilities Master Plan

- -Ms. McCrohan explained the process of the facilities master plan.
- -Dr. Allen reviewed the facilities master plan and asked that the questions be reserved for the end of the presentation.
- -Mr. Gertson explained that there would be no decisions made at this meeting. This information would lead to the Board Retreat regarding the strategic plan.

## III. Other Items

-Mr. Gertson encouraged the board members to ask questions prior to the board retreat so that Dr. Allen can be prepared.

#### IV. Adjourn

-The meeting adjourned at 6:07 P.M.