

MINUTES LAKEVIEW INDEPENDENT SCHOOL DISTRICT #2167 REGULAR SCHOOL BOARD MEETING

August 19, 2024

The regular meeting was called to order by Board Chair Jason Louwagie at 7:00 a.m.

Board members present: Jason M. Louwagie, Vicki Myers, Korey Herrick, Dan Louwagie, Joel Timm, and Al Grube. Also present were Superintendent Chris Fenske, Principal Scott Hanson, and Principal Corey Boe.

A motion was made by D. Louwagie & seconded by Herrick to approve the agenda as is. Motion Carried.

Visitors present: Kristen Boe & Traci Olson

Community Comments: none

Elementary Principal Boe reported on the following items:

- 1. Para Update
- 2. 6th Grade Position Update
- 3. Para In-Service & PD in Benson
- 4. FastBridge Training
- 5. First Week Back
- 6. Curriculum Report
 - a. CORE READ Act PD Finished
 - b. Data Mine SW/WC

Principal Hanson reported on the following items:

- 1. Teacher In-Service
- 2. Goals for 2024-25 School Year
- 3. Formative Assessments 2024-25
- 4. Teacher Observations 2024-25
- 5. Open House Grades 7-12

Superintendent Fenske reported on the following items:

- 1. 2023-24 District Audit Update
- 2. Enrollment Projections
- 3. All Staff Return / Start of School Year
- 4. Solar Project Update
- 5. Miscellaneous Items
 - a. Title I, II, IV Applications for 2024-25 Due Sept. 1
 - b. 2024-25 Tax Levy Workshop Sept. 17

The following items were discussed at the meeting:

- 1. Lakeview School District Policy Revisions:
 - a. Policy 522 Student Sex Nondiscrimination (Title IX)
 - b. Policy 608 Instructional Services Special education
 - c. Policy 609 Religion and Religious and Cultural Observances
 - d. Policy 613 Graduation Requirements
 - e. Policy 614 District Testing Plan
 - f. Policy 615 Testing Accommodations, Modifications, and Exemptions for IEPs, Section 504 Plans, and LEP Students
 - g. Policy 616 District Accountability Reporting
 - h. Policy 619 Staff Development for Standards
 - i. Policy 624 Online Instruction
 - j. Policy 707 Transportation of Public School Students

- k. Policy 709 Student Transportation Safety
- a. Policy 802 Disposition of Obsolete Equipment and Material
- b. Policy 806 Crisis Management Policy
- 2. First Reading of School District Policy 606.5 Library Materials
- 3. Flexible Learning Year New Application

It was moved by Grube and seconded by Timm to approve the Consent Agenda which included the following:

- 1. Minutes of July 15, 2024 Regular Meeting
- 2. Payment of Bills Checks # 34640-34730
- 3. 2024-25 Non-Certified Contracts
 - Administrative Assistants Heidi Beck, Ronda Herigon, Amanda Krutchek, and Shawnee DeChant. Miscellaneous Holli Olson (Health Professional), Christine Fenske (Literacy Intervention Specialist), Nan Laleman (REACH Coordinator and Assistant D.A.C.), Matt Konrad (Activities Director/Sub teacher), Paraprofessionals/Classroom Assistants: Michelle Moseng, Stacie Lienemann, Karen Berg, Tim Helgeson, Amy Manning, Wendi Taylor, Liz Kurtenbach, Marilyn Rosa, Tara Viaene, Anita Wiegmann, Crystal Louwagie, Braden Timm, Elizabet Garcia, Sandy Dovre, Sylvia Jimenez, Briana Nething, Rich Sorbo, Blanca Potts, Megan Elliott, Amanda Zwetzig, Leah Hanson, Jaymee Ruprecht, Madison Smith, Beth Schwerin, Christina Redepenning, Edwin Littlecreek, Kallie Larson, Jocelyn Fruin, Tyler Danielson, Lenore Cobbs, Mary Bryant, Kelly Baragar, Brady Anderson, and Sara Vogl. Custodial: Darrell Dirckx, Kayla Padfield, Travis Olson, Brady St. Aubin, Dennis Devereaux, Nathan Rigge, and Susan Arends, Food Service: Nikala Wallace, Michelle Walters, Ma Evelia Cortes-Sotelo, Lacy Runholt, Gabi Espinoza, Ofelia Tarin, and Darla Morken.
- 4. Fall 2024 Extra-Curricular Coaches & Advisors Emily Enger (Assistant Cross Country Coach), Becky Remiger (Head Cross Country Coach), Alexis Staples (Prom Advisor), Desiree Caron (Concessions Advisor), Matt Konrad (Speed and Strength Coach for Fall Semester), Christie Louwagie (Cheerleading), Desiree Grunwold (Assistant Cheerleading), Scott Hanson (Head Football), Colton Andrea (Assistant Football), Erik Lundberg (Assistant Football), Tom Yahnka (Assistant Football), Russell Murphy (Assistant Football), Rich Sorbo (JH Football), Jerick Kosel (JH Football), Alexis Lienemann (Head Volleyball), Missi Loe (Assistant Volleyball), Savanna Rausch (Assistant Volleyball), Caroline Newton (JH Volleyball), Korysa Herrick (JH Volleyball).
- 5. Teacher Contract for 2024-25 for Brennin Aguirre, Ag Teacher.

Motion carried unanimously

It was moved by D. Louwagie and seconded by Myers to Approve the Revised School District Policies 522, 608, 609, 613, 614, 615, 616, 619, 624, 707, 709, 802, and 806. Motion carried unanimously.

It was moved by Grube and seconded by Timm to approve the 2024-25 Tuition Agreement with Marshall Public Schools. Motion carried unanimously.

The next meeting is set for September 16, 2024 at 7:00 p.m.

A motion was made by Herrick and seconded by Grube to adjourn the meeting at 7:40 a.m. Motion carried unanimously.

School Board Clerk	or Chair