

Future Ready. Community Strong.

Agenda V.A.6. January 23, 2025

To:Board of EducationDr. Theresa Battle, superintendent

From: Anna Werb, board chair

Date: January 23, 2025

Re: Committee Assignments for 2025

Recommendation: that the Board of Education approves the committee assignments, board appointments, and school assignments for 2025

Proposed Board Committee Assignments, other Board Assignments, and Board School Assignments for 2025

Board Committee	Board Member(s) Assigned	
Legislative	Lesley Chester (Chair), Annemarie Anderson, Rachael Mikkelsen	
Policy Review	Abigail Alt (Chair), Scott Hume, Annemarie Anderson	
Negotiations	Scott Hume (Chair), Abigail Alit, Rachael Mikkelsen	

Other Board Assignments

Board Committee	Board Member(s) Assigned
Association of Metropolitan School Districts (AMSD)	Annemarie Anderson (primary) Scott Hume (alternate)
Burnsville Chamber of Commerce Policy Committee	Scott Hume (primary) Lesley Chester (alternate)

ISD 917	Lesley Chester (primary)
Foundation 191	Annemarie Anderson (primary) Rachael Mikkelsen (alternate)
MN School Board Association (MSBA)	Scott Hume (primary) Annemarie Anderson (alternate)
Burnsville Festival & Fire Muster	Abigail Alt
MN State HS League (MSHSL)	Scott Hume
Burnsville HS Hall of Fame Committee	Rachael Mikkelsen

School Assignments

School Name	Board Member Assigned
Burnsville Alternative HS (BAHS)	Rachael Mikkelson
Burnsville HS	Annemarie Anderson
Nicollet Middle School	Abigail Alt
William Byrne Elementary	Lesley Chester
Edward Neill Elementary	Scott Hume